65 Questions

6 10 2009

The blog well is dry folks. Actually, that’s not accurate. It’s overflowing to the point I can’t (or is it WON’T) catch it all. So in the meantime, a little meme of questions I stole from facebook. I won’t tag anyone to do it, but feel free to steal it!
65 Questions You’ve Probably Never Been Asked

1. Where did you meet your last boyfriend/girlfriend? 
California Dreaming  

2. What color is your favorite hoodie?
brown

3. Do you believe in ghosts?
eh no I dont think so

4. Do you plan outfits? 
naa…unless its for a special occasion or vacation I just grab whats clean 

5. How are you feeling RIGHT now?
well rested

6. What’s the closest thing to you that’s red?
My Tide Pen, which I will surely need at some point today since Im wearing white.

7. Tell me about the last dream you remember having? 
It was a bizarre mix of plane crashes and nuclear holocaust. 

8. Did you meet anybody new today?
Nope

9. What are you craving right now?
The coffee Im pouring down my throat.

10. Did you have braces?
Oh yes. With nighttime headgear, lip bumpers, and rubber bands to match my outfits.

11. What comes to mind when I say cabbage?
coleslaw

12. Are you emotional? 
I can be. 

13. Have you ever counted to 1,000?
Not that I recall.

14. Do you bite into your ice cream or just lick it?
lick it.

15. Do you like your hair?
yes

16. Do you like yourself?
most days

17. Is anyone jealous of you?
I pity them if they are

18.What are you listening to right now? 
Allison Krauss 

19. Are your parents strict?
No

20. Would you go sky diving?
I don’t think so. Not a fan of the free fall feeling.

21. Do you like cottage cheese?
yum! Love it.

22. Have you ever met a celebrity?
I don’t think I have. How sad.

23. Are people mostly good or mostly bad?
mostly good.

24. What did you want to be when you grew up? 
an architect 

25. Whose was the last wedding you were in?
Gosh the last one I was in was a good friend’s about 12 years ago.

26. Will you attend your high school reunion? 
I didn’t make the 10 year, wouldn’t mind going to the next one though. 

27. Who were your closest friends in high school?

Pretty much the same people who are my closest friends now.
29. Did you like your Prom Date?
Yes, they were all nice girls.

30. Top 5 favorite concerts?
I’ve not even been to five. So Cher and Mary Chapin Carpenter

31. If you could only watch 5 movies for the rest of your life, what would they be? 
Steel Magnolias, Beetlejuice, Airplane, Big Business, and Pippi Longstocking 

32. Favorite television shows?
Desperate Housewives, Brother’s and Sisters, HGTV

33. Who are you going to be with tonight?
who knows?

34. Are you too forgiving?
I can be.

35. What was the dumbest thing you ever did?
I’ve done a lot of dumb things. None stand out as the dumbest
36. What is your best friend(s) doing tomorrow?
Winning the lottery! I hope.

37. Ever have cream puffs?
Surely I have.

38. Last time you cried?
Last weekend

39. What was the last question you asked?
Where are the lids?

40. Favorite time of the year?
I like the change of seasons…the first days of all of them.

41. Do you have any tattoos?
No

42. Are you sarcastic?
is a frog’s ass water tight?

43. Have you ever seen The Butterfly Effect?
No, I’ve never even heard of it.

44. Ever walked into a wall?
Not today. Oh, wait, actually, yes, today.

45. Favorite color?
Brown

46. Have you ever slapped someone?
Yes I have

48. What was the last CD you bought?
I’ve mostly been doing the itunes thing…

49. Do looks matter?
only initially

50. Are you a selfish person?
No I’m not.

51. Scream and yell or silent treatment?
All of the above.

52. Do you have any phobias?
roaches. I can not even stand the thought of one.

53. Do you sleep with the TV on?
I like to fall asleep with it on.

54. Can you handle the truth?
Yes, although some people don’t seem to think so.

55. Do you have good vision?
as long as my contacts are in it’s perfect!

56. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people?
Yes, I strongly dislike many people, and with good reason.

57. How often do you talk on the phone?
every day.

58. The last person you held hands with?
My godson.

59. What are you wearing?
a white polo and khakis

60. What were you doing 15 years ago? 10 years ago? 5 years ago? yesterday?
15 years ago – in high school

10 years ago – in college
5 years ago – living by myself and working two jobs
yesterday – working
61. What makes you mad?
dishonesty.
62. Are you afraid of confrontation?
No, but I don’t like it

63. Do you have a job?
Yes

64. What was the most recent thing you bought? 
coffee

65. Do you like your life right now?
Can’t say I do.


Actions

Information

8 responses

6 10 2009
The Incredible Woody

We are alike is so many ways!!

PS – You OK?

7 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

that must be why I like you so much!

6 10 2009
dawtch

Ok consider it stolen – and I actually posted iy and everystuff!!!!!!
bb
dawtch

7 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

always glad to provide some blog fodder!

6 10 2009
Jason

You don’t like your life? That surprises me to hear. You make your life sound good.

7 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

It is overall…just needs a little bump right now.

9 10 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Never met a celebrity, really?

11 10 2009
Liz C.

You & I are so alike and yet so different… in a weird, wacky way. Which isn’t bad by any means. I’m good with weird. I mean I’m good with weird… It’s the way I like things apparently.

I’m so going to steal this and do it at some point on my blog.

Just remember that we all go through highs & lows in our lives, which is okay as long as you know they are just highs & lows and not the way life will be forever. I think that screws alot of people up because they just can’t see the big picture during many of those low times. Am I making any sense? I’m going back to bed now….

Leave a comment