Time To Share Some Bloggy Love

18 06 2009

CHARMINGAWARD

 Predo, author of the slick blog “Spartacus Wore a Skirt” has seen fit to inflate my already fulsome ego by bestowing upon me the Charming Award. Please not that it is CharminG with a “G” on the end there, and should not be confused at all with the bathroom product of a similar name.

At any rate, this award is given to the writers of blogs that “are exceedingly charming”. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement  Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

Thus concludes the legalize and rules. Predo went on to say about lil ole me and this blog, “Then, our very own Vinyl Villager! He is so much better at blogging then I am, but it doesn’t matter.  I only found him cuz of the name “Vinyl Villager”!  (Sounded like, well to me, well hell, it just made me want to sing songs from The Village People, and what is wrong with that?)  Anyway, he turned out to be oh so much more!!!!  Is he HAWT?  Yes!  Smart?  Yes!  Left wanting in agony for me – yes, of course!”

I disagree in total that I am better at blogging, and anyone who has visited Predo is likely to agree. (not to my face of course). And how he could know I’m hawt a full four days before the air conditioning went out is beyond me, but Lady Cleo better watch out with those sort of psychic skills on the loose.

And now, I must pass this award on!

I can think of few bloggers more charming than Joan Harvest. Kind, funny, and a new grandma! 

My next charming blogger is a new addition to my blogroll. MOV4me has the sort of blog I seem to be drawn too–part personal journal, part reflection on current events, and part funny stuff tossed in for laughs. And we share the same home state.

 The Girl From the Ghetto is a great writer. Her blog is informative, funny, and touching. Click over and check her out…enjoy a laugh, a cry, and offer the Girl a  job!

The Queen of Planet Hot Flash is funnier’n’hell. Just try to read one of her mother in law posts without killing yourself laughing. Just try.

The Life and Times is one of the first blogs I put on my roll, and one of the first bloggers who regularly stopped by the Vinyl Village–so it is only fitting that I should give her an award that honors those who “aim to find and be friends”.

And if you need some daily brain exercise, head over to Tom’s Hideaway to participate in his trivia tournament. I’ve been a bad trivia player lately, but he gives me an outlet for all the useless knowledge filling my head.

Another blogger from my home state, Trailer Park Barbie, is who can be blamed for my presence in the blogosphere. Whether she is mooning the tax man, smelling her belly button, or hangin’ with her senior homies, Barbie will make you laugh. And sometimes cry, too, dammit. Anyway, I have to give her the award in case she is the one who draws my name at this years Christmas Craft exchange.

And finally, yet another blogger from the Mountain State, Josh at Worst Damn Blog. He gets the award even if he did do an entire post on my least favorite subject ever–roaches.

So there ya have it, eight charming folks out of dozens on my blogroll. Click over and see them!


Actions

Information

8 responses

18 06 2009
Amanda

GAH! My blogroll was full. Full I tell you. I cannot spend more time each day reading more blogs, but I’m going to have to click through because I trust your opinion!

18 06 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Aww well thanks. Honestly, Id give any of these awards to my entire blogroll…except for a few on there who seem to have abandoned their blogs.

18 06 2009
The Predo

There you go, a juggling those big ol’ words again! Now you are just showing off! Your Punny antics are really in full swing and had me on the edge of my chair with giggles! Nice work!

4 07 2009
trailerparkbarbie

awww shucks, VV. It’s award enough to have gotten you to do this blog. WTF am I kidding? I’m an award whore and this is what I lust after in bloggyworld.
I’ll accept this award on behalf of…..me. And, I’d like to thank, well, me for writing it. Now to thank all my inspirations (of whom you know almost every single one of them). But instead of mentioning them only by name, I’ll list some of their faults/endearments/annoyances/traits and see if you can guess who has what and match the name with the descriptive word. This should be fun for you and hopefully will give you a good laugh this 4th of July. Please remember that I do this lovingly (well, for the most part).

(A) perfectionist–drives me nuts
(B) drives you and me nuts
(C) fitness nut
(D) the nut doesn’t fall far from the tree
(E) forwards every email that EVER goes to their inbox
(F) sleazy criminal man friend
(G) brilliant writer whom I can talk to about people (Ya ain’t got nuthin’ good to say ’bout somebody, come sit by me”)
(F) managed to live off gov money for shooting at cops

In some cases, I’ll use initials to avoid lawsuits, house being burned, maimed, or other unpleasant reprises

1.GP
2TP daughter #2
3Yo Mama
4. “insert name here”
5.VV
6.TPKen
7. TP daughter #1
8. SIL

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY. DON’T GET CRAZY AROUND THOSE “FARWORKS” AND LOSE ANY DIGIT OR MEMBER OF YOUR BODY. K?

LOVE YA!

7 07 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Bwahahahaha!!

I was confused on “GP” I was thinking it was a “she” and then thinking, gosh none of those match up. Once I figured it out, I scored 100 percent!

4 07 2009
Just Another Redneck 4th of July Weekend…. « Tales from the Trailerpark

[…] have been honored by The Vinyl Villager, who is truly one of the best bloggers in Bloggyworld. He is smart, witty, and best of all, […]

5 07 2009
mov4me

Thanks for the mention, I appreciate it. I don’t get much traffic on my blog so it’s an honor for me to be mentioned on a blog that is so well done and receives so much traffic. Thanks again.
Randy

7 07 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Randy, no problem at all! I enjoy “reading” you! (but whose blog are you talkin about being well done?? LOL)

Leave a comment