Beginning of the Week Brain Sprinkles

16 05 2011

1. I love those Charmin commercials with the little mama bear. They so delicately address the very serious topic of dingleberries.

So the next time someone answers your obvious question with “Does a bear shit in the woods?” You tell them, “Yes, but they use a quality toilet tissue.”

2. So we’ve had Donald Trump and Sarah Palin, reality stars and fame whores, flirting with presidential runs. I think we should take it a step further…maybe a new show called “American President”..we could get Snooki, a few of the real housewives (I’d vote for Lisa Vanderpump but there’s that pesky “not born here” thing), maybe even go old school and get Tek from “The Real World” it would make for great television, and it could hardly do more to make American Politics a joke than what the past few years have already done.

3. Gas prices, along with sluggish car leases in 2008 have apparently created a shortage of quality fuel efficient used cars. Several models are actually worth more now than they were new a year ago. (has that EVER happened?) The article I was reading on this phenomenon showed that my brother’s Honda Fit is now worth $1,000 more than it retailed for last year. (Which actually means it’s worth about $2,000 more than we paid for it, because I finagled a bargain when we got it). For shits and giggles, I also looked at what my car is worth now. It’s one of the more fuel efficient SUVs out there, but still, it was a surprise that it’s retail value is now $3,000 more than I paid for it! (Again, I paid less than retail, but still.) I told Darling this meant it was a perfect time for me to make my near-annual trade in. I got the stink eye. I don’t think it will happen.

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 05 2011
The Predo

From Dingle-berries to Trade ins, I think you defined Sarah and Donald quite well….LOL!!!!!!

2 06 2011
The Vinyl Villager

ha ha ha!

1 06 2011
Dad

I’m willing to bet a new car is in your near future.

2 06 2011
The Vinyl Villager

Well I thought about it, but there’s really nothing I’d like any better that’s within my budget. Though I really do miss a stick shift…

Leave a Reply

