Excuse Me Sir…

6 01 2011

Tomorrow night, Darling and I are going to see “9 to 5, The Musical” It is based, of course, on the classic movie starring Jane Fonda, Lilly Tomlin, and the heavy-bosomed Dolly Parton. Darling has never seen the movie, which I find unbelievable. (We will close this gap in Darling’s cultural literacy ASAP)

When the movie came out in 1980, I was a wee lad of three. Mom and I headed over to the two-plex cinema to see the film, and apparently a tall gentleman sat down in front of us. I politely tapped him on the shoulder and said “Sir, could you move so I can see Dolly Parton’s boobies?”

They are sort of mesmerizing, aren’t they?

Actions

Information

8 responses

6 01 2011
The Incredible Woody

I don’t know if mesmerizing is the word I would use;)

7 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

gravity defying? At her age, she ought to be tripping over those things.

6 01 2011
renxkyoko

I LOLed at the boobsies part!!!

7 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

Laughter. Just one of the many services offered here at the Vinyl Village.

7 01 2011
Liz C.

They only look uncomfortable to me…

7 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

Don’t they though?? That poor woman can’t see her own feet! I bet she has to keep a chiropractor on full time.

9 01 2011
Al

I’ve always found Dolly to be a respected entertainer and one to look up too. The fact that if you DO look up to her and you are covered by her amazing boobs only adds to her mystic. LOVE YOU DOLLY! Call me….

16 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

The spam catcher sent you to the trash can Al! What kinda world is this where you cant say BOOBS without going to spam??

Leave a Reply

