$hit That Fell Outta My Brain

30 12 2010

I think there is nothing more annoying than people who sit in the left lane. I suggest they do more to cause traffic and accidents than someone who is merely speeding. Are these people just clueless? Do they think they need a mile to pass the truck way ahead of them? And after the sixth car has to pass them on the right, does a light not go off to tell them to move their asses over? I’m seriously going to print up a big sign that says “YOURE IN THE WRONG LANE” to keep in the car with me.

I’m going to breakdown and get a smart phone. I don’t NEED one, but I want one. I’m looking forward to getting FourSquare so I can check in places. Is that geeky of me?

The electric mattress pad is the best invention EVER.

Is a prayer more likely to be answered if more people are praying for the same thing? I see people asking for prayer for sick loved ones, lost dogs, job interviews all the time. I don’t get it. Is the prayer of the person in need not enough? Or is prayer just a form of slacktivism? Someone who announces an illness on facebook will have fifteen people commenting that they’ll be praying. I imagine this makes them feel like they’ve actually done something to help. How about something a little more tangible? Go watch that sick persons kid. Take ’em a dinner. Offer to help with their housework. (Longer vent on prayer as public spectacle coming soon)

I always wonder when I see someone with a completely out of date haircut. A stylish cut is no more than a 1988 big bangs one is it? Do stylists not have some code of ethics that require them to say “Honey, nobody has worn their hair like that since Dynasty got cancelled.” Do these people not notice that no one is wearing their hair that way anymore? Don’t they have friends to advise them?

I LOVE satellite radio. I didn’t have it in my BMW (so strange, never seen a car with navigation that didn’t have satellite radio too), so I’ve missed it for the past year. Comedy channels, music from every decade, talk radio, I could just drive for hours and never get bored.

Was looking through old pictures this week. I’m amazed and saddened at how quickly time passes, but very grateful that I have good “constant” people in my life.

Do you “like” things on facebook? I tend to hit that like button for TV shows, products, and celebrities that I genuinely want to keep up with. But what in hell is the point in “liking” some of the inane bullshit such as “When I was younger, I used to sleep on my stomach. Then I grew boobs” (true page!) What useful information can possibly be garnered from that?

Actions

Information

13 responses

30 12 2010
dawtch

Can you make me a sign, too, while your at it..? My address is on my FB info page…

I have a smart phone, but I don’t check in, I dunno seems like an invitation to a burglar – or pissed off ex-something….

Probably shouldn’t go there…

I usually figger they live in a bubble, or they’re so scary no one will criticize them..? But you know, they say when you find what works, stick with it….

I can’t bring myself to PAY for something I can get for free – call me cheap…

I wish I did

Yep, I “like” expressed sentiments I agree with, and pages that are things I read and a light goes off in my head…”Yeah, I know that feeling!” But, I grew boobs and still sleep on my stomach, so that one would be a no-go….

30 12 2010
The Vinyl Villager

oh but you cant get the good stuff on satellite radio over the air! (you probably can get something close in big cities, but around here our radio stations are pretty limited)

I thought about the burglar thing, or that I would beopening myself up to stalkers by doing foursquare…will have to think it through a lil more before I get the phone!

30 12 2010
dawtch

Just cuz you have the phone doesn’t mean you have to use that app, lol

who needs radio..? My smart phone is also an mp3 player – I just plug it in and I KNOW I like every song that comes up *grin*

30 12 2010
Claire

I’ve thought all the same things. Were you reading my mind again?

30 12 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Yes, and you ought to be ashamed!!

30 12 2010
Liz C.

I could swear you are much older than you are. You should be scared to know you think the same way as this 58 year old lady, LOL! However, I do like the way you think.

30 12 2010
The Vinyl Villager

as long as I dont get hot flashes, I dont mind thinking like a 58 year old woman. 🙂

1 01 2011
noe noe girl

yep that’s a lot of $hit in that brain of yours. I’m gonna pray for you! 😉

5 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

I wish you would!

2 01 2011
midlifenatalie

I finally got a smart phone several months ago. It took me forever to figure out how to use it’s basic functions because it is way smarter than I am. I still don’t know how to do the cool stuff.

Smart phone – 1
Natalie – 0

Please pray for me!

5 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

LOL! Ya know, I like having all the technology but I am terrible at learning to use it.

3 01 2011
The Girl from the Ghetto

I adore and miss Satellite radio so much. I had it for 6 months when I last owned a car & worked full time and it was a joy. Thanks for making me one more thing, darn it! (Just kidding.)

And, as for tired, out-of-date hairstyles, NO ONE in the world needs a new haircut more than Jennifer Aniston. If I have to constantly read about how she’s alone & without Brad Pitt, can’t I see her with some new hair? It might even land her a man.

5 01 2011
The Vinyl Villager

Why dont Jennifers “people” keep her from continually looking like a man-desperate woman scorned??

Leave a Reply

