Call the Patent Office!

6 12 2010

Just as I was about to give my email a final check and shut down my office computer to call it a day, Mama called.

“I want you to look on the internets and see if they’s something that will tell ya how many words a minute you talk.”

“OK, why?”

“People been tellin’ me my whole life I talk a mile a minute, and Kenny’s friend here says ought to be something that’ll tell ya how many words a minute you talk.”

*Muffled noise as she speaks to someone in the room with her.*

“Go to dubba ya dubbya dot com and then motormouth.”

Hopefully, I translated correctly and tried www.motormouth.com. It was not, as she suspected, a device for measuring the number of words spoken per minute.

“Ok, then go to dubya dubya motormouth and org. Thats Oh-Are-Gee.”

“Neither of those are what you’re looking for.”

“We’re rich! We’re RICH!!!!”

“I just mean neither of those sites you gave me have anything to do with a word-per-minute counter.”

“Ain’t nobody thought of it before! We’re gonna be rich!”

“You aren’t listening.”

“OK, what?”

“Someone may very well have invented such a thing. It just doesn’t show up on the two sites you gave me.”

“What’s that mean?”

“It means one of those sites doesn’t exist and one of them appears to be a public relations firm.”

“So nobody’s thought of it?”

“I don’t know mother. I’ll have to look closer sometime.”

“We’re gonna be rich!!”

“Alrighty then.”

Bless her, even if no one has thought of such a thing, is there really such a market for one that we would be rich off of it?

Actions

Information

One response

6 12 2010
The Incredible Woody

If people get drunk enough, maybe…..

Leave a Reply

