Thankful For the Po-leece

15 11 2010

I got a speeding ticket yesterday. 58 in a 35 zone. I legitimately thought I was in a 45, and my new car isn’t as fast off a stop as my old one, so I tend to push it to get it going, and I guess I pushed a little hard.

23 miles over is bad. Yes, indeedy. But the cop was very nice. Seemed to understand why I was mistaken on the limit on that particular stretch, and assured me that if I came to court,  he’d knock the citation down to something that was just a 90 dollar fine.

I am thankful.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 11 2010
The Incredible Woody

I am thankful for radar detectors.

15 11 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I had one years ago that would go off so often (falsely) that I lost all confidence in it. Have they gotten better?

Leave a Reply

