Quip of the Week

21 10 2010

Ever used a Neti Pot? Its this little teapot you pour up your nose to rinse out your sinuses. I’ve tried one, and some people swear by them. However, I will not require any Neti Pot treatments after reading the blog from which this Quip of the Week comes from. See, I was doing a little blog perusing while having my morning coffee, and when I chanced upon this gem I literally snorted coffee  up my nose. I can see the obituary now, “Vinyl Villager, 29, Dies in Tragic Coffee-Drowning Incident”

At any rate: click on over and enjoy some Vodka and Ground Beef. (the name alone makes this blog worth mentioning), where you will find such pearls as this:

“In the exam room, he told me to take off my shirt, bra, and any necklaces or nipple rings.  I told him my high school boyfriend said the same thing to me before a night of premature ejaculation and regret.”

Actions

Information

7 responses

21 10 2010
The Incredible Woody

Hilarious!!

22 10 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I thought you would enjoy!

21 10 2010
Vodka and Ground Beef

Cheers! It’s all true. I have a new lease on life thanks to my fatal TB diagnosis.

22 10 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I was so entertained by your blog yesterday. The story of you mentoring the child is CLASSIC!

22 10 2010
crochetycrochetlady

Mr Crochety bought me one of those things, I think he’s just trying to get rid of me by drowing me. I’m on to his tricks!

22 10 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Make him try it, and put a little Tabasco in the pot!

28 10 2010
Vodka and Ground Beef

I’m definitely planning on mentoring more youths because they need me. So thank you for this confidence boost. So many people tell me I should’t be around youths, but that’s just their jealousy.

Leave a Reply

