A Message From Mama

22 09 2010

She’s really hittin’ the pills today. Part of our conversation this morning revolved around my recent move. I told her that the movers had brought all the furniture to the house last Friday, and all I’d had to do was pack my boxes. I told her that for eighty dollars an  hour, I got three movers and the use of their moving truck. Considering they completed the move in about four hours, I thought this was a bargain. She didn’t…she felt that “twenty dollars an hour seemed fair” for these services.

The point is, we  had already covered that the move was done, and that’s what makes the message I just got even funnier:

Hi honey, it’s your mama. Hadn’t heard from you in a while, so I thought I’d check in.”

Hmmm…does six hours count as “a while”? Because that’s about how long it had been since we had an almost thirty minute conversation.

She continued:

“I didn’t know if you was movin’ furniture or what you was up to today.”

MMMM…no. I thought we already established that all of the moving was done.

“Anyway, I’m gonna take me a nap. I can’t get rid of this cold. They put me on the Z-pack  but it ain’t workin’ yet.”

Yep, already heard about your cold and your Z-pack, but thanks for reminding me.

Call me back later so we can catch up.”

Yeah, no thanks. Not all that interested in having the same conversation again.

Actions

Information

6 responses

22 09 2010
The Incredible Woody

All she needs is a vacation!

23 09 2010
The Vinyl Villager

If I stick her on a plane and send her to you, do you promise to make sure she gets her meds?

23 09 2010
noe noe girl

Poor mama!

23 09 2010
The Vinyl Villager

wanna take her in? She needs a break.

24 09 2010
crochetycrochetlady

I’m thinking you could send her to me for a few days as long as she brings her pharmacy with her! She does share doesn’t she??

24 09 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Um, yes she does. I was at her house once with a headache and she had “just the thing”. Next thing I know, Im about damn passed out and having sweats. It was either one helluva pain killer or she messed up and gave me her hormones.

Leave a Reply

