My New Place

13 05 2010

I promised photos of my new place and my reupholstered living room furniture, and here they are! Forgive the quality, somewhere in my move I’ve lost the USB cable to my digital camera, so for now all I can do is take cell phone pics.

Living Room, with refreshed sofa and chair. (Looks brand new now!) Lots of sparkly and mirrored things.

Rarely used dining area. Funny story with the full-length mirror. A friend from out of town bought it on a visit about three years ago, planned to come back for it his next visit in an SUV and that still hasn’t happened. I don’t mind babysitting it though.

Study area. The dining, living, and study spot are all one big room…its a nice change from my old house where the living room was somewhat disjointed from the rest of the living space.

Guest room is ready–who’s coming?

And my bedroom.

And finally, the view out back to the course.

Actions

Information

18 responses

13 05 2010
life with kaishon

Your home is gorgeous! I love that mirror! I hope you get to babysit it for a long, long time!

19 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

don’t tell anybody, but so do I! 🙂

14 05 2010
c

Your new place is quite lovely.

17 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks! Its feeling like home now.

14 05 2010
big hair envy

DUDE! What a fabulous place you have! When you come to Blog Fest, would you mind stopping by Casa de Envy to give me some pointers?

17 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Not at all! Im still waiting on pics of your Hopsack room.

14 05 2010
Jason

I’m coming. I will be there Sunday. Your taste in furnishings and decorations is divine. Diviiiiiiine, dah-ling. Diviiiiiiiine.

17 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

why thank you! It was fun doing my living room. Its been years since I could do a room just for myself. And brunch is served promptly at noon on Sunday, so please let me know if you’d prefer a mimosa or a bloody mary.

17 05 2010
Liz C.

Love your taste and I’m so coming for brunch someday! I’d like both a Bloody Mary & a Mimosa.

Seriously, I dream about one day throwing out every piece of furniture I own and starting from scratch. Would you be my decorator? Your new place is truly awesome!

19 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I’ll make a pitcher of both! And I certainly would…particularly if you and Mr. Snoots get that dream house of yours!

24 05 2010
grumpy

me! me! I’ll come and stay in the guest room! 🙂

You have lovely, refined taste. I am v jealous.

24 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

aww youre too kind! Which hotel’s maid cart would you like me to pilfer for your guest bath toiletries?

25 05 2010
grumpy

aw, I am not fussy. Where is convenient for you? 😉

24 05 2010
littlefrugalista

Little dude has the exact same trunk in your guest bedroom at the end of the bed, at the end of his bed 🙂 Looks better in your room.

24 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I think its a Wal Mart Special!

24 05 2010
littlefrugalista

Forgot to say I am in love with toile prints like the one on your throw pillows. Can I move into your guest bedroom? I will cook for us every day 😉

24 05 2010
The Vinyl Villager

YES! that is a deal!

and thanks, I had those made several years ago, at the time they were for my living room but they work with that coverlet so well I tossed them in there.

4 06 2010
Queen of Planet HotFlash

My bags are packed waiting on directions..

Leave a Reply

