A Lesson in Naps

8 03 2010

I love a good nap. That used to be my Friday ritual. I got home a little after noon, ate two peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and took a nap. No, this was not my ritual when I was in kindergarten. This was my ritual until last year. I’d cozy up on the sofa in my study (a dark, book lined room perfect for such snoozes) and sleep a good two or three hours. I’ve always loved a nap. I nap in the car if I’m the passenger. I’ll nap on the sofa watching TV. On a chair by the pool. On a towel at the beach. And some people think I’m crazy for it. But, as the article above shows, it’s good for me. (click on the picture if you can’t quite read it) 

I can’t take credit for finding this. My younger brother, also a nap lover, brought it to my attention. Perhaps an affinity for napping is hereditary–our dad can take a nap at a stop sign.

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 03 2010
The Incredible Woody

Had a nice little nap in the sunshine this afternoon. On the deck in the hammock:)

9 03 2010
Amanda

When I saw your title I said in my head “There’s nothing you can teach me about napping. I am an expert”. I love naps and try to take them as often as possible. It’s the single good thing about my Rheumatoid Arthritis diagnosis. The doc said more sleep is good. HA. SO, I no longer work Fridays, take a nap. Saturday afternoon after soccer games, take a nap. Mid-day Sunday after doing a few loads of laundry, take a nap. Mmmmm. I’d like a nap right now.

9 03 2010
Amanda

I’m stealing this. My Mother is always teasing me for my naps!

9 03 2010
dawtch

My Hunny, like your dad, is a “super napper.” He can fall asleep at the drop of a hat! And will swear up & down he wasn’t asleep LOL Hope all is well in the Village 🙂
bb
dawtch

10 03 2010
Zack

Spreadin’ the word.

Leave a Reply

