Monday Morning Mish Mash

25 01 2010

1. So a lot of people on Facebook have made old baby/childhood pictures their profile picture. And, in that spirit, that little guy chattering away on the phone is ME. Back when I was cute, blond, and apparently just thrilled to be on the phone. My mom tells a story, from when I was about that same age, of coming into the room to find me chattering away to an elderly man in California whom I had apparently dialed completely by chance.

2. I followed everyone’s advice and went to the doctor…who basically had no clue what was wrong with me, but did a bunch of tests the results of which I should find out this week. Thanks to everyone for their concern, I will keep you posted. While there, I got a prescription for Chantix, which I had some success with before. Brace yourself for the crazy dreams it brings on.

3. The BMW plant tour was pretty awesome! The plant here makes every BMW X5 and BMW X6 in the world (60 percent of which are painted black, I was surprised to find). I was amazed that there would be, say, a red X6 with tan interior and right hand drive, rolling down the line directly behind a blue X5 with black interior and left hand drive. The logisitics of getting the right bits and pieces in the right spot for such a variety of possibilities kind of blew my mind. Unfortunately, photography was not allowed.

4. I got a few songs for my iPod over the weekend, including a few of my favorites from Pink. A few years ago she had a song out called “Most Girls” Now, the lyrics to that song include:

“Most girls want a man with the bling-bling, got my own thing got the ching-ching.” One of the last times I ever recall riding around with my sister, that song came on. The girl gave me a lifetime of laughs with her misunderstood song lyrics…but she was singing at the top of her lungs to that song… “Most girls want a man with a big thing…” It’s funny how little things like that remind you of someone.

5. The blog well has been running dry the past few weeks, but I have a few stories to tell, and you can tell me which one you want to hear first. (I tried to make a poll, but apparently lack the savvy to do so.) At any rate, leave me your choice in the comments:

Throwing up on a Drag Queen’s Pickup Truck

Trapped for a Week in a Faux-finished condo.

or…My first trip to a strip club.

Actions

Information

21 responses

25 01 2010
Sandi

Trapped for a week – 1st
Strip Club – 2nd
Puking – 3rd!

25 01 2010
Sandi

Oh, and hurry up, already!

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Im hurryin’ Im hurryin’!

25 01 2010
The Incredible Woody

1. I used to LOVE talking on the phone. Now…not so much.
2. Hopefully, the tests will lead to some answers. Possibly you just need a vacation:)
3. You would think they would do it in runs of left vs right.
4. It’s those small things that are the best of memories!
5. All of those sound like great choices:)

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

think I could get the doc to write a prescription for a vacation? Will health insurance cover it then?

25 01 2010
Heather P.

Hope you do well with the Chantix. I simply CAN NOT wait to hear about the drag queen’s pick up truck!! Seriously when you think of pick up trucks drag queens aren’t the demographic that come to mind!!! LOL!!!

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Well I think I’ll tell em all eventually…

25 01 2010
queenofphrump

I’m with Sandi on the vote, while I think it might be a funny story, I choose puke last.

mmmmmm, cars!!!

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

yeah, puking is no fun!

25 01 2010
big hair envy

That pic is ADORABLE!!! My daughter used to squinch her nose up like that when she laughed or smiled!! LOVE it!

I’m hoping it’s just stress, and that the Chantix won’t send you on another acid trip!

Are you a lefty or a righty? I still vote for the blue BMW.

Yes, it’s true in most aspects of life, the little things are what REALLY matter:)

Any of the three will do! I want to read ALL of them! Were there any Hillbilly POleese involved?? If so, start with that one;)

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I’m a righty. No hillbilly poleece involved, though only by the grace of God. And I got a gray BMW, is that close enough?

25 01 2010
Jason

None of these seems to have anything to do with your new luv-uh. So I am not voting. So there.

OH, all right. I vote for the strip club one. It had better be juicy.

26 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

more disgusting….but I’ll try not to disappoint.

26 01 2010
Sweetie

HAHA i say Drag Queen story! 🙂

26 01 2010
Wicked Stepmom

I vote for the strip club but I want to hear them all.

30 01 2010
MJ

I saw that facebook thing rolling around. Now I think it’s something about a celebrity photo. I couldn’t find any of my baby pictures, and even if I had I would have been too lazy to scan one in. Kudos to you for having the drive to follow through!

My vote is for the strip club story, but they all sound like good ones!

1 02 2010
dawtch

1. My boy has never met a stranger…while you, as a child, called California, he just starts up a conversation with the nearest person. We spent 30 minutes in the frozen food aisle of Wally World, talking to Millie & Walt. I had turned my back for a second to grab something out of one of the freezer doors & it was on. He also had to give “hugs & kisses” before letting them go on….This was several years ago, but my guess is they are still talking about “that sweet little boy from the store” to anyone who will listen…
2. So…and the results are..?
3. One of these days, when I grow up, I may be able to have a BMW, too.
4. There is a program called “Frostwire” where I get all my music…check it out. You have to download the program, but I’ve used it for several years & have had pretty good luck with it.
5. As a former stripper, with several drag-queens friends who has never lived in a condo, I’m torn….

bb
dawtch
(hope you get this one…LOL)

2 02 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Got it! *with a little effort on my part…not sure whats up??*

as to #5, Ill tell em all eventually.

1 02 2010
sixcatmama

Strip Club! Drag Queens remind me too much of the folks you date.

2 02 2010
thegirlfromtheghetto

It’s all about quality VV, don’t worry if you aren’t blogging like you used to. You are still making me laugh every time I swing by, and that is all that matters.

I’m sorry you are going into Mystery Diagnosis territories. Since I have around 600 diseases, feel free to ask me what you have, or tell me what your symptoms are, as I’ve probably read about it in some obscure medical journal.

2 02 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I’m gonna take you up on that! Ill email ya!

Leave a Reply

