I Drive a Hard Bargain

12 01 2010

Yes, I do. I will not give a car dealer one thin dime more than I want. I walked away from the deal on my new car for a matter of less than $1,000. And, as predicted, they called me back the next day. Therefore, gentle readers, I am now driving THIS:

For less than I was paying to drive THIS:

Now, don’t get me wrong, I loved my little Honda (up until the engine blew up two weeks ago). But…this new car is just in a whole other league!

Actions

Information

21 responses

12 01 2010
Sandi

Congrats! You drive a hard bargain, for sure. Now, we just need a lil ol picture of new sweetie in the front seat of this beauty!

12 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Ill see what I can do! 😉

12 01 2010
Heather P.

Congrats!

12 01 2010
Tammy

Congratulations! That is one gorgeous car.

12 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

and FAST….now taking bets on how long before I get to make the acquaintance of a po-leece officer.

12 01 2010
The Incredible Woody

Woot!!

13 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I’m a little sad to have left the Honda family. 😦

12 01 2010
Tami W

That is so awesome! Will you come to the OC and negotiate the trade in of my 2000 Mitsubishi Mirage?

13 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

yes ma’am! what you trading her for?

12 01 2010
Sweetie

HAHA i’ll send you a pic of him in it – noone wants to see me! 🙂 He had the biggest ASS of a salesman to deal with…..and on top of it all we take off from the dealership and get out and realize the guy only put 1 screw in his lisence plate – left the darn thing hanging crooked – CROOKS!

13 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I gotta get some screws for that today. I drove to work this morning lookin’ like Clark Griswold.

13 01 2010
Sandi

Sweetie, oh but yes we DO want to see a pix of you! Now…GIVE IT UP!

12 01 2010
Jason

I am so proud of you! You’re all grown up.

13 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

yeah, I figure some high school girl will get my old car as her first. LOL

13 01 2010
Sweetie

Sandi – you will have to take that up with VV – he may still be weak from all the bargaining over the car – so nows your chance to get after him LOL

13 01 2010
cuteasasa

Excellent.

Why do car salesmen do that?

13 01 2010
dawtch

Way to go!!! Not that you’ll get this, but what the Hell…
bb
dawtch

16 01 2010
Josh

So let me get this straight –

You drive a beamer for less than what you paid to drive a Honda.

A BEAMER for LESS than what you paid to drive a fucking HONDA.

Holy shit, dude. I would not want to be a car salesman in your town. 😉

17 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

well the beamer is pre-owned a little but I got it for waaaaay under retail value. You would hate to be a car salesman trying to sell me anything…no matter the place. LOL

16 01 2010
Predo

Meow! Now that is HOT!!! Congratulations!!! Next time I need a new car, I am flying you out here for all the food and cocktails you want!!!

17 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Thats a deal!

Leave a Reply

