TMI Tuesdays

5 01 2010

It’s time to answer the questions put forth by the folks at TMI Tuesdays! Even if you don’t want to play along, they are always looking for questions over there.

1. A relaxing vacation or an adventurous trip?

I’m gonna go with a relaxing vacation. Not that I am opposed to a little adventure, or wouldn’t mind a day or two of adventure thrown into the midst of a week or three of relaxation, but in my old age I have come to appreciate just being able to relax. Not much better than sleeping in, having leisurely meals, sipping a relaxing beverage or eight in the sun. And speaking of which, check out this little cabin I found for rent not far from me. I think a relaxing getaway may be in order soon:

2. Get a perfect nights sleep or have amazing sex?

I think I’d sleep pretty damn well after some amazing sex. But if Ihad to choose one or the other, amazing sex. Duh.

3. Be intimate with the lights on or off?

a little soft light is fine. I’m not confident enough to be under the full blaze of overhead lighting, but I like to see who  what I’m doing.

4. Your S/O be a terrible kisser who could always make you orgasm or an amazing kisser who could never make you orgasm?

wow that’s a tough one. If I absolutely had to choose, I guess I’d rather have an amazing kisser. I mean, you kiss more often than you have an orgasm, right?

5. Date someone much younger or much older than you?

Age really is a state of mind. I don’t want some vapid young thing who is only concerned with where the next party is, nor do I want some stuffy old fossil who’s gonna sit around popping  a forehead vein worrying about every little thing. (And as you all know, you can have an immature 50 year old or a stuffy 20 year old). So I prefer to date someone who is the same mental age that I am.

Bonus (as in optional): Which reality show would you be good at? Why?

Well, I know which ones I wouldn’t be good at–any of the ones that require me to eat bugs, sleep in the woods, or vie for the attention of a potential suitor with 40 others. Maybe I could be one of the Real Housewives. Just let a camera follow me around and record my boring life.

Actions

Information

14 responses

5 01 2010
Liz C.

Amen to all of the above! Each answer made me laugh my arse off. A man that likes to kiss? Get out! I think I’m getting dizzy.

As for the bonus question, I feel the same way. I think I finally found a reality show I could actually be on. Worst Cooks In America on the food network. Nice prize for learning to not suck at cooking. I could do that. Maybe.

5 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Now Ive seen some of the meals you whip up, Snooty, theres no way you can be among the worst! You can have me by for dinner anytime!

5 01 2010
thegirlfromtheghetto

“Maybe I could be one of the Real Housewives.” Ha ha, you make me laugh.

I’m so exhausted all the time, I think I’m actually at the point where I’d take a good nights sleep over sex. And, I’m Italian, and we are supposed to be horney!

5 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

hmmm…maybe sex would make you feel better? I hear that whatever chemicals get going when you have the big O are great for pain relief. (There goes that “not tonight, Ive got a headache excuse”)

5 01 2010
Tammy

I’m with you on the bonus question! I can’t imagine having to eat anything that crawls while it’s going in your mouth, that’s just wrong!

6 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

I cant even stand the sight of some bugs, the thought of eating them is revolting.

5 01 2010
cuteasasa

Let’s see if I can word this discretely. I’d go for the excellent kisser every time. You see, ummmm…….well, I can’t kiss myself.

6 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

LMAO!! Asa…your New Years resolution needs to be a blog of your very own. I have a feeling you’d have us all in stitches.

5 01 2010
Josh

I don’t know what to say here! But I’m commentin’ anyway!

6 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

you go right ahead!

7 01 2010
Maggie

1. A relaxing vacation. Day to day life can be pretty adventurous.
2. A perfect nights sleep. I’ve had amazing sex but never a perfect nights sleep.
3. A terrible kisser who makes me orgasm. You can make up for the kissing with neck/ear nuzzles.
4. Been there, done that. I prefer a man in my age range.
5. None of them, since most of them don’t act real. If Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives is a consideration, I’d be awesome.

Questions aside, I would like to thank you for something. I don’t post much and read periodically.

I was fortunate to read your entry about palladian. I had a fantastatic opportunity to correct someone on palladian/palladium based on reading your blog. The person is something of an evil know-it-all and it was wonderful being right. I’m somewhat evil now because I will savor the look on their face when I corrected them. Mwahahhahahahahaha.

7 01 2010
The Vinyl Villager

Maggie, thanks for commenting! And thanks for reading! Am so glad you got to correct someone on that…and twice as glad since they were an evil know it all. LOL!

9 01 2010
Jason

#3. I prefer a nice paneled fluorescent lighting situation. AKA, the kitchen.

12 01 2010
VE

Let’s see…you could have orgasms while the lights are on with a much younger reality star host…there…that about covers them all!

Leave a Reply

