The Vinyl Village Quip of the Week

16 12 2009

I haven’t featured a quip of the week in eons…but this one was too good to pass up.

“I cringed every time I stuck my fingers in those three holes, fearing something rank at the bottom of each. Plus, the holes were either too small, too large, too far apart, or too close together. And they felt greasy, surely providing a home to countless and untold multitudes of germs.”

What on Earth is he talking about? Well click on over to find out.

Actions

Information

10 responses

16 12 2009
Amanda

I also thought that was a great post. I would have been completely skeeved out as well.

17 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

If I bowled more Id buy my own shoes just so I didn’t have to endure the rentals. Maybe I Need to just get a pair of those antimicrobial socks…

16 12 2009
The Incredible Woody

Has to be bowling!! Ha – we went over Thanksgiving. Well, everyone other than me did. I forgot to wear socks and there was NO WAY I was putting my bare foot in rental bowling shoes!!

17 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

ewww I did that once, and thank God someone had a gym bag in their car and could loan me some socks.

16 12 2009
dawtch

Damn I’m good!!! Knew right off the bat it was bowling 🙂
bb
dawtch

16 12 2009
Jason

Wow! I was so busy trying to figure out exactly what all of those hand signals meant that I almost didn’t read the paragraph beneath it! Thank you for making me the quip of the week!

17 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

you’re welcome!

17 12 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Isn’t there a “The Pink” and “The Stink” as well? Perhaps they aren’t bowling related, yuck!

17 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

LOL! Maybe Im just dirty minded, but even when I knew it was bowling related, I went elsewhere…

17 12 2009
VE

Of course I’m thinking…who was hired for that hand job…

Leave a Reply

