Monday Morning Mish Mash

15 12 2009

1. Think it would be rude to send the above clip to my realtor? Probably so, huh? I don’t think a soul has even been to look at it and I want that house gone yesterday.

2. Do you do holiday cards? I have for years, but I’m not doing them this year. I have absolutely no holiday spirit and judging by the number of cards I’ve gotten so far, no one else does either. And guess how many Christmas gifts I’ve bought so far? ONE.

3. I’m taking next week off. It’s the first time I’ve taken a whole week off and not gone to the beach in, well, maybe ever. Of course that means that eleventy million things must be done THIS week. And when I have a full plate, I just need to be left alone to get it done. Meaning if the Boss Man walks in to change his mind for the fourth time on how something should be done today, I might go postal. Not sure exactly what I’m doing with my week off. Will be heading to West Virginia at some point to spend Christmas with my friends and family there.

4. Still have some Christmas shopping to do? (Lawd knows I do!) Well look no further than Lohan House! That’s right kids, that pumpkin orange sometime-lesbian, all-the-time crack ho Lindsay Lohan, her pinched, tucked, and pulled mama Dinah, her allegedly teenaged sister Aliana, and her never-heard-of brother Mikey Junior are having a big ole internet yard sale where you can buy everything from their used gym shoes to their tacky throw pillows. No word on whether the items have been laundered, so you might have an extra bonus waiting in the pockets!

Actions

Information

11 responses

15 12 2009
The Incredible Woody

1. I say send it!!

2. No Christmas spirit going on here either. I usually do cards but haven’t quite gotten around to it yet. Christmas gifts bought? Two!

3. Hope you have a fabulous week!!

4. Awesome!!

16 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

there seems to be a general shortage of the spirit this year.

15 12 2009
big hair envy

1. I love that movie! It makes me feel a little less dysfunctional…

2. Not doing cards. Didn’t do them last year either. Evidently, 22 years was my limit. Gifts purchased? Two. And that’s after I took a long lunch today to purchase them. Just shoot me.

3. A whole week off? Please report back and tell me how that feels. UmK? Thanks!

4. I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

16 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

well not so sure I get the whole week now…I jinxed myself talking about it. 😦

16 12 2009
Zack

1 – That is such an incredible movie, I need to see it again.
2 – http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/258162/december-09-2009/the-blitzkrieg-on-grinchitude—hallmark—krampus
3 – I didn’t realize how close Christmas was until I read that.

16 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

yeah I need to see it again too. Havent since it was in the theatres.

16 12 2009
Al

Oh wow! I didn’t know about the Lohan sale! I gotta go…have a great week!

16 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

wouldnt your wife just love one of Lindsays old purses for Christmas??

16 12 2009
lymn

More losers being jealous of the Lohans.

16 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

yes, I for one am green with envy that ole Linds has snorted away so much of her money that they’ve had to turn to selling their used shoes to make ends meet.

16 12 2009
cuteasasa

Of everything I’ve read, enjoyed and rolled my eyes over since finding your site, the on-line Lohan yard sale tops ’em all. What, are they too good for a yard sale?

Leave a Reply

