TMI Tuesdays

1 12 2009

Ok, trying to get back to our regularly scheduled programming here. I have to admit that the folks over at TMI Tuesdays can, at times, do the impossible–embarass me. Just as often, I have to head over to the Urban Dictionary to even know what they are talking about…so I just can’t participate every week. But this one seems safe enough.

1. What are your feelings about traditional bachelor/bachelorette parties?

Why not? I mean, one last hurrah as a single person? I’ve been to one or two and they aren’t much different than a usual night on the town.

2. Do you wear (or not wear) something special to bed/dress differently when you want to have sex?

Please. Men want to have sex every night. We just do. So unless I’m wearing a heating pad and Vicks Vapor Rub, I’m good to go. (and probably willing to give it a shot under those circumstances as well if you don’t mind the smell of mentholatum)

3. Do you ever fake orgasms?

Ya know, I was just talking about this with a friend the other week. I think it’s much tougher for a man to do it than a woman….but men can, particularly if we have a condom on. And, yes, I have.

4. Do you own any leather or rubber clothing?

I have a leather jacket that I’ve owned for years. It was like a $400 piece from J Crew, and a friend got it for pennies at a trunk sale, then realized that it looked just wonderful on me and gave it to me. (Actually I think he moved to a climate ill suited for such a heavy jacket and gave it to me, but I can flatter myself, can’t I?) But, I have a feeling that is not what this question was looking for. No, I do not own any leather bondage gear, no rubber underwear.

5. On a scale from 1-10, how willing are you to do something in bed you don’t want to just because you are asked?

Totally depends on the person. I mean there are some things I wouldn’t do under any circumstance with anybody. There are many things I wouldn’t do with a casual fling. But when it comes to someone you care about and have something with, it’s ok (and, some might argue, important) to entertain their inner freak sometimes. 🙂

Bonus: Can men and women be “just friends?”

Well yeah. There may be times that there is some tension or brief moments where one wants more but men and women are friends all the time with minimal drama.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 12 2009
Jason

I’d like to know more about your inner freak, please. Thank you in advance.

2 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

you mean you havent learned enough on the TMI Tuesdays section? LOL!

Leave a Reply

