Monday Morning Mish Mash

21 09 2009

Carnival Freedom

1. I called in sick today. I woke up feeling awful. (And, no, it is not residual damage from Saturday night, because I felt fine yesterday afternoon.) I got up, took a shower, had a cup of coffee and decided I just was not going to be able to go to the office today. So I laid back down to watch the Today show, and before I knew it I was asleep. And I woke up at NOON. A total of 15 hours of sleep last night. I hope it’s not the pig flu.

2. As I type this, Honey is on a boat floating around the Caribbean. At the beginning of the year, a friend who lives in Florida and who cruises frequently, invited us along on a six night cruise that was one helluva deal. I waxed and waned on whether to go, and finally told Honey to go without me. Now I am green with envy because as I sit at home, sick, in the rain, Honey is at port in Key West sipping Bloody Marys.

3. My little brother thinks he is hilarious. You call him, and the phone will ring a few times, and then you hear “Hey”, of course you respond, and then you hear him say “what’s going on?” or “how ya doing?” or something. Of course, you respond again. Finally, you hear “Just kidding, you’ve got my voicemail.” BEEP. And my stupid ass falls for it everytime.

4. I’ve managed, somehow, to drop a few pounds the past few months. The scale confirms this, but looking in the mirror, I can’t tell so much. But, apparently, I should have turned around because all the pounds have fallen off of my ass. How do I know this? I stepped up to the toilet the other day to answer nature’s call. Unzip, unbutton, and start the stream. And BAM my pants fall completely to the floor. So my workout routine has got to include some glute exercises (for all you ipod and iphone folks, there’s a great cheap app called “ifitness” that has record keeping logs, suggested workouts, etc. that I recommend)

Actions

Information

10 responses

21 09 2009
Big Hair Envy

Didn’t anyone ever tell you that there is a direct correlation between chronological age and alcohol-induced recovery periods? I used to bounce back after a few hours of sleep, now I need approximately three days. GAH!

Good for you on the weight loss! I have plenty in the trunk, and wouldn’t mind making a donation to someone who needs it more than I!!! (Need any belly fat?)

22 09 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Ill take a little trunk! Send it this way

21 09 2009
Josh

I hope you get better! 🙂 Already had the pig flu. lol.

22 09 2009
The Vinyl Villager

thanks! feel 100 percent better today.

21 09 2009
Jason

I wish I was on that cruise with Honey, too!

Be careful. With less ass, your pants could just spontaneously fall down, in public, at work, standing in line at the grocery store.

22 09 2009
The Vinyl Villager

well it would give me something to blog about…

21 09 2009
Zack

Boy, that younger brother of yours sounds like a cool cat.

22 09 2009
The Vinyl Villager

he’s the biggest dork in the world actually.

23 09 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Good for you for losing some junk from the trunk!

And, you would feel worse being sick on vacation, so stop thinking about honey having fun. Trust me, your own bed is the best place in the world to recover from anything.

Where are the new skinny body pics? Post em, show it off.

26 09 2009
Ahmnodt Heare

I have to apologize for #3. I used to do the same prank years ago. I think your brother might have gotten that prank from me. If that is the case, I am sorry.

Leave a Reply

