Conversations With Mother

25 06 2009

“I saw a little boy walking the cutest dog in the parking lot today. But it’s collar was too tight. I told that little boy to see if it was ok with his mommy if I gave him two dollars to go over to the Dollar General and get it a new one.”

“What did she say?”

“Hold on, I’m looking at something…”

two second pause…

what was we talkin’ about?”

“The little boy and his dog.”

“Oh it was so cute! A mix of a spitz and…”

silence

“And what?”

“Huh?”

“A mix of a spitz and what?”

“I was looking at something and lost my train of thought.”

“A little boy. A dog. A collar.”

“Oh yeah! It was a mix of a spitz and…I don’t know…something taller than a spitz.”

“Is there a point to this story?”

“I don’t even know.”

“I’ve got to run to a meeting. Goodbye.”

 

Actions

Information

8 responses

25 06 2009
The Incredible Woody

Did you say something? I was looking at something and wasn’t paying any attention.

25 06 2009
The Vinyl Villager

when you get forgetful, you’re supposed to take another valium, Woody. LOL

25 06 2009
noe noe girl

Too funny! When my mom tells a story she has to go back to the beginning of time. She cant “just” get to the point. It’s an all day affair. God love her! But it drives me nuts!

27 06 2009
The Vinyl Villager

and my mom will repeat herself three times. Sometimes she gives me just enough each time that I can piece it altogether at the end, but usually not.

25 06 2009
Amanda

Your stories about conversations with your mother are like stories about mine and my daughter. She doesn’t make much sense have the time either.

27 06 2009
The Vinyl Villager

well if she makes sense part of the time, she’s better than mom!

26 06 2009
joanharvest

So you never found out if the kid got a new collar for his dog? Or did you and I forgot.

27 06 2009
The Vinyl Villager

No! I never found out…

Leave a Reply

