Ads from The Good Ole’ Days

19 05 2009

lysol

Wow! I don’t even know where to begin with this one. First, the poor housewife is apparently being ignored in the bedroom because her cootchie pop stinks. And it takes her doctor to make her realize this? And then he suggests a LYSOL DOUCHE?? I’m really hoping Lysol was something else back then, because I can’t imagine that “female parts” that smell like toilet cleaner are anymore attractive. (Not to mention, that doesn’t sound like  a very mild solution to the problem) Then that second picture?? I bet he’s thinking, “Now if I could only talk her into a Pine Sol enema…”

tapeworm

Back in the day you didn’t have to worry about Alli, the Atkins diet, or Jenny Craig. Your weight loss problems could be solved with a SANITIZED TAPE WORM! (wonder if they used Lysol??)

19800fbe

Blow in her face and she’ll follow you anywhere?? (Is there a pearl necklace double entendre in there??) Was there really a time when having smoke blown in your face was sexy??

19800f70

I’m guessing this one isn’t an early encouragement for exiting the closet. But you have to admire the underlying honesty. “Yeah, cigarettes will kill ya, but we’re all gonna die of something.”

Actions

Information

13 responses

19 05 2009
joanharvest

So a sanitized tapeworm is the answer to my problem for weight loss. All I can say about the Lysol is–Holy Crap!!!

19 05 2009
cuteasasa

Is it just me, or is that a young Bob Newhart coming onto the guy with the fag?

19 05 2009
The Incredible Woody

I cannot even imagine how skanky that thing was that her doc prescribed lysol!!

19 05 2009
Jodi

Yeah those old ads are pretty scary from today’s view…
bb
dawtch

19 05 2009
Jason

Claire and I are DYING at how completely hysterical this post is! Thank you for making us laugh.

19 05 2009
Heather P.

Oh goodness! Lysol douche is scary!

20 05 2009
Junyong

Sanitized taped worms!? Yuck!

20 05 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Gawd~I’m so glad we smarted up some!

20 05 2009
VE

If I always followed my doctor to the letter, the letter would actually be my last will and testament!

20 05 2009
Liz

Kinda makes me wonder what kind of crap we’re (ahem) swallowing these days. But damn! What a funny post!!!! Lysol up the va-jay-jay? Prescribed by a doctor? Blow smoke in her face & she’ll follow you anywhere? Oh, yeah! That always works for me…

21 05 2009
Alan

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! These are AWESOME! Way more awesome than anything else that has happened to me today! Dude…THANKS for the laugh!!!

21 05 2009
Alan

P.S. My favorite is the smoking one. Blow in her face and she’ll follow you anywhere? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Soooo awesome….

23 05 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Love, love love these, especially the smoking one, ha ha ha ….

Leave a Reply

