TMI Tuesdays

12 05 2009

1. Which traits from your parents do you see in yourself?

Physically, I look a lot like my father. I guess I look like my mom too, or at least I did before she let herself fall totally apart–we all have basically the same complexion. I have my dad’s build, although he is thinner and in better shape because he’s a runner.  Personality wise…well the older I get the cheaper more frugal I get (dad), I like to think I’m honest and non-judgemental like dad is, I don’t mind working hard (dad), but when I get a chance there’s nothing better than just being lazy (mom). I sure as hell hope I take more after my dad than my mom, he’s one of the best people I know and he kinda makes up for her shit show.

2. Which traits from you/your partner do you see in your children (if you don’t have kids, which would you like to see)?

 I’d like the child to be as much a clean freak as honey is, but I’ll settle for it being as much a clean freak as I am. I’d want it to sleep a lot and like naps the way I do, as well as being self-entertaining the way I am. (I don’t get bored easily at all). I’d want it to have honey’s blue eyes and my dark hair, because I think that’s a very striking combo. Honey is more a social butterfly than I am, so the kiddo should have that trait.

3. How did you get the birds-and-bees talk?

I don’t recall ever really getting THE TALK. I do recall having to watch some dumb cartoon that was available from the Community Service section of Blockbuster called “Where Did I Come From?” Which showed a little cartoon boy and girl stand up from the tub, and as a voiceover explained all the changes that puberty would bring, the soap would fall off of the appropriate body parts as they transformed. Can you imagine anything more horrifying than seeing an instant pair of cartoon bosoms pop out, followed by a man-sized tallywhacker, pubes, etc?

4. What was your favorite childhood book?

I have always loved to read…so it’s hard to pin down any one favorite. I do recall enjoying the Chronicles of Narnia, the Laura Ingalls Wilder series, and Hardy Boys mysteries.

5. What is your favorite piece of erotic literature?

Does the Penthouse Forum count? I honestly can’t think of any erotic literature I’ve ever read…

Bonus: What is the one thing you wish you could go back and tell yourself as a child?

Just one?? Probably to loosen up, enjoy life, be yourself, and go to med school. OK, that’s four, but it stays.

Double Bonus: If your life were a book or movie, what would the title be?

What’s The Punchline?

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 05 2009
trailerparkbarbie

What a coincidence……Skipper and I were talking about you yesterday. We decided….
1. You take more after your Dad
2. You’d make a great Dad
3. You had an “interesting” time growing up with your Mom
4. You deserve all the happiness in the world.

But, then, we could be partial. Nah…..

12 05 2009
The Vinyl Villager

TPB–aww shucks, thank you! If I had more money, I’d have a kid or two. One day…

12 05 2009
Big Hair Envy

#3? Bwahahahaha!

I LOVE the blue eye-dark hair combo. My dad has that. Me? Brown & Mousy Brown. As a child, I resented that fact that I did not get blue eyes….as if my parents could have made that choice!!!

My sisters and I had the Laura Ingalls Wilder series. We read those books over and over…I believe they are still at my grandmother’s house! Good times!

12 05 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Big Hair…I even tried on a pair of blue contacts one time to give myself that look, but it didn’t work…Im pretty sure Ive still got my Little House on the Prairie books too. I was lucky to have a few teachers (and my family) who really encouraged reading…its something that has stuck with me. The big joke has become how many books I can finish on vacation.

12 05 2009
ameliahope

Good advice!

12 05 2009
cuteasasa

My sweetie has very blue eyes. He HAD the blue eye dark hair combo but I didn’t meet him until that was a thing of the past. Now he has a blue eye scalp kinda thing going for him. Not quiet as sexy…………………..

12 05 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Amelia–thanks, glad you dropped by!

Asa–follicly challenged is he?

Leave a Reply

