A Word of Caution

4 05 2009

If you watch TV in bed, always check the sheets for the remote before you toss them in the washer. They don’t make ’em like they used to, and while the little rubber buttons really hold the fresh scent of laundry detergent, the remote just won’t work as well after a spin in the delicate cycle.

dishnetworkbasicir-main_full

Not speaking from personal experience or anything, of course. But a replacement is only $29 should you make such a mistake yourself.

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 05 2009
Mental P Mama

oopsie

4 05 2009
Noe Noe Girl

My Cdub sofa sleeps with one of those in his hand! Maybe I will try washing it!

4 05 2009
Tami

The time I tried to clean my remote after the cat barfed on it I got the same results. I didn’t throw it in the washer…I just squirted cleaner on it and the cleaner seeped down inside.

6 05 2009
Amanda

I spend A LOT of time looking for the tivo remote but I’ve never washed. I’m not saying it won’t happen but I haven’t done it yet.

7 05 2009
Alan

Well THAT sucks…LOL

Leave a Reply

