TMI Tuesdays

21 04 2009

tmi

It’s Time for another riveting episode of TMI Tuesdays!

1. Marriage and children aside, what has been your greatest accomplishment in life?

Lately, I feel like I  haven’t accomplished a damned thing. But, I suppose, given the nutcase that raised me, it was an accomplishment in and of itself just to grow up and turn out fairly normal. Probably not altogether a fair statement, since she wasn’t too nutty until I was already grown…but there ya have it.

2. Aside from healthy and happy children, what is your greatest ambition for the future?

Simply to make a difference.

3. If we were to enter your real name in a search engine, what would we find?

That I am an actor. That I am a painter. That I am an African-American football player. And that I am a southern gospel soloist. You would need far more time and patience than I have to find the real me.

4. Who is the most famous person you ever met (not just in the same room as, but actually spoke with)?

This sheltered small-town boy has never met anyone really famous. One of my best friends was an extra in the classic *snorts* movie “Waterworld” does that count?

5. Parents aside, who is your biggest hero?

My late grandmother was a remarkable woman, generations ahead of herself in terms of her attitudes. Easily the least judgemental, most open-minded person I have ever known. When life threw her a loop, she would dust herself off, make herself better for it, and leave the situation without any trace of bitterness or resentment. We could all stand to be more like her.

6. Someone once worked out the sexual version of Six Degrees of Separation – Celebrity A slept with B, who slept with C, who slept with D, making a sort of connection between A and D. Are you connected to anyone famous through six or fewer bonks?

Not that I am aware of. God, my life is dull.

Actions

Information

8 responses

21 04 2009
cuteasasa

5 – Which side is Grandma on? I’d like to have met her just from your description.

21 04 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Asa…thats my dads mom, though Id have to say my moms mom (still with us) is a pretty incredible lady too.

21 04 2009
Liz

*The Old Guard*, as I refer to them, were made of surdy stuff & it’s sad to see them expiring all too quickly. I just want to pick as many of their brains as I can, while I can. They are a precious resource of valuable information about times gone by.

21 04 2009
Jason

I’m glad you had your grandmother.

23 04 2009
Amanda

My brain is not producing coherent blog posts or comments lately so I’ll just say “Good Morning”! And it’s Thursday – my google reader is ALL backed up.

24 04 2009
Tami

I love your TMI posts. Where do you get the questions?

I adored my grandmother’s, too.

And on the subject of putting your name in a search engine…you have to look really far to find anything about the real me…but there is a person out there who has the same exact name as I do and she is a highly published, well educated nurse. I’ve often wondered how many of the people of my past might think she is me???

6 05 2009
Tami

Re question #6. Way back in 1979 I had a boyfriend who’s ex-wife was a rock n roll photographer. They divorced when he discovered that she was having an affair with Roger Daltry. So…there are my 6 degrees.

I had another bf who claimed conquest of several celebrities, but he was such a liar that I just don’t think I believe any of his stories.

6 05 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Tami…I get the questions from tmituesday.blogspot.com

Thats funny about the nurse. I wish that the top answers for me came up with something glamorous. LOL

Leave a Reply

