Rachel Ray Needs a New Programming Director

16 03 2009

hotpocketmain

Now, there’s nothing wrong with what Rachel Ray talked about on her show today in and of itself. Rachel had an author on who was discussing her new book on, of all things, women’s first periods. Intended to get the conversation “flowing” among young girls about their “special visitor.” It sounds about as interesting as a book on that subject can be…humorous yet informative. No doubt many a 13 year old girl will be glad to have read it.

But…it just crosses the lines of good taste to feature such a segment on the same exact show in which Rachel is making some sort of tomato-sauce stuffed hot pocket looking panini things.

Shouldn’t someone have thought this out better?

Actions

Information

15 responses

16 03 2009
Mental P Mama

Okay. That’s just wrong.

16 03 2009
Amanda

Yes and yes. What market were they hawking to? Most 13 year olds should be in school.

16 03 2009
Chadd

I was about to barf when I saw the show…how will i ever get to eat marinara sauce? Glad you researched it and blogged about it. NASTY!!! Love the pic by the way, but it does put yet another picture in my head. Glad I do not like “poo-nani” and now I don’t think I will be eating any paninis!

16 03 2009
The Incredible Woody

I wish I had never met my “special visitor” – she can be a real BITCH!

16 03 2009
Little Miss

Ewwww. I think these talk shows cross the line of good taste far too often these days. I think talking about bodily functions is just wrong. Kinda like Oprah and her new favorite doctor talking about poop. Really. Who feels they really need to talk about this – pardon the pun – crap?

16 03 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Nothing is sacred anymore.

16 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I dont pretend to understand whether a first period is something that anyone would care to hear about or want to share….but it doesnt seem like it to me.

16 03 2009
imom

That sandwich and a guest talking about first period should not have been scheduled on the same show! What she should have made was ANYTHING made of chocolate?! Duh!

16 03 2009
cuteasasa

I’m glad, and surprised, to read everyone’s comments. Frequently when out to dinner with friends their conversations will turn to “bodily function” issues. Remember, I’m an old broad so the subjects cover a much wider scope than this show did. When I cringe and complain they are ruining my meal, they act like I’m nuts. Like I should be able to clean up a 3 year old’s vomit with one hand while holding a Big Mac and eating out of the other. Not me. This show would have put me off tomato sauces for hours. : ) (Well, I likes my food so I do recover quickly.)

17 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

imom–Is it possible that men get PMS? Cause I crave chocolate all the time…

Asa…ha ha ha!! There’s still some dignity in the world afterall.

17 03 2009
Alan

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! And I agree with Mental P Mama…that’s just wrong! LOL

17 03 2009
Red

hahah . .i missed that episode ..
periods dont bother me.. but that picture you posted with the entry does! reminds me of some funk to go with that blood.. eww ..

17 03 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Groan ….

Vinyl, be happy you are a dude. I had the anal sex is still sex conversation with my stepdaughter earlier this year. THAT was a conversation that had us both laughing by the end. Trust me, girls periods are nothing compared to that topic.

17 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Alan…we’re so lucky we dont have to deal with Aunt Flo!

Red–always glad to make my readers cringe

Girl–no joke, I worked with a girl back in college who had anal sex because she swore it meant she was still a virgin in Gods eyes.

20 03 2009
Josh

Rachel Ray is annoying.

Leave a Reply

