Happy Belated Birthday to….

6 03 2009

balloons

This blog!

It was a  year ago yesterday that I started bringing you Tale from the Vinyl Village. 250-some posts later, I am surprised that I still have things to post on.

A big thanks to all of the “regulars”–both those I know in real life, and those I only know in the blog world. The sense of community that comes with this hobby is perhaps the most surprising thing of all.

In celebration of this monumental occasion, I am going to republish some of my original blog posts that may be new to you over the weekend. Enjoy!

Actions

Information

21 responses

6 03 2009
The Incredible Woody

Happy Blogaversary! Is there a party? Will there be cake??

6 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I dont know, wanna throw one? 🙂

6 03 2009
Mental P Mama

Forget cake. Will there be cocktails? Happy Blogoversary! You are a delight;)

6 03 2009
joanharvest

Congratulations on your first year of blogging. I think you have such a great sense of humor. I’m with Mental–Got drinks?

6 03 2009
Heather P.

Very cool! Congrats!
Where’s the booze?

6 03 2009
Alan

Well Happy Blogoversary to you, my friend! Your site is one of maybe 5 that I visit every day whenever possible! Keep up the good work!

6 03 2009
suzi

Congratulations, I have enjoyed your blog!!

7 03 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Celebration Time for sure! Glad I found you.
Hmm lets see…I’ll have a Corona with lime plez!

7 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks everybody! I shoulda known you buncha lushes would expect an open bar…
LOL

7 03 2009
imom

Happy Blog Birthday! I don’t comment much, but I’m always reading. Love your sense of humor and I can’t wait to read some older posts I missed out on the first time around. Oh and I’ll have a gin and tonic, thanks!

7 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

imom…well thanks! gin and tonic coming up…if there’s any left…

7 03 2009
Snooty

I’m so sorry to have missed your official Blogaversary! Just know that tonight I shall bend my elbow as I toast several drinks to you, maybe more. Hiccup!

Happy Times!

7 03 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday dear Vinyl Village,
Happy birthday to you!!!

7 03 2009
Noe Noe Girl

I need the elbow bandage now!

7 03 2009
Josh

Thank You!

I enjoy this blog, it’s a very good read. 😀

8 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks everyone…Snooty, dont feel bad, I missed it by a day myself!

8 03 2009
Serendipitous Girl

Happy Belated Birthday! Predo, Jimmy, Mad Dog & I celebrated for you tonight. The cocktails were DELICIOUS.

8 03 2009
Serendipitous Girl

And please don’t ever stop writing because we will cry.

9 03 2009
trish

happy belated blogoversary!! Like Noe Noe girl, im glad i found you also. You are great writer & i so enjoy your tales. Keep it up !! oh & I almost forgot, i’m a martini girl myself …

9 03 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I need a liver transplant just reading these comments…LOL

11 03 2009
Big Hair Envy

Happy belated Blogoversary!! I’ll take a glass of cabernet…when you get a chance:)

Leave a Reply

