TMI Tuesdays

17 02 2009

tmi1. What is your favorite charity? Do you you give your time or just money to that charity?

I don’t give as much time or money as I would like to any charity, but I have a few that I like. There’s a local organization that reaches out to persons living with HIV, does prevention, testing, and has even branched out to provide housing, a Christmas toy drive for the children of their clients, a food kitchen, and a resale shop. They get my money, my “Stuff” for their shop, we “adopt” at least a few kids for the Christmas drive,  and Honey volunteers with them. Through a company that I used to work with, I donated time to a Guardian Ad Litem program. Such programs are fairly common, and give children in the family court systems a “voice”. There’s always the random small donation to community theatres, etc…but I’m most generally moved to act or donate to charities that benefit children.

2. Describe your bed. What side do you sleep on?

It’s a queen sized panel bed (I think that’s it exactly in the picture) with a pillowtop mattress. Two king pillows. Four queen pillows (two very firm and very high), tailored bedskirt and matching accent pillows.  High quality, high thread count sheets (white), with a thin coverlet and a big, fluffy duvet cover. It’s all done up in brown, white, and a sort of pale greeny blue kinda color. When I’m alone in it, I sleep in the middle, in a sea of pillows. When I’m sharing it, I’m on the right side, usually clinging to the edge of the mattress, because really, there isn’t room for two people and all those pillows.

panelbed

3. How important is a partners kissing ability?

It’s great if they can kiss really well. But so long as they do it often, and I don’t have to wash my face afterward, I’m easy to please in that department.

4. Have you ever “taken advantage” of a person under the influence of alcohol? Have you ever been “taken advantage” of while under the influence of alcohol?

I’ve never “Taken advantage”. People just get hornier when they’re drunk…and that simple fact has worked to my advantage many times. 🙂 And no, I’ve never been taken advantage of. But if anyone would like to try….

5. Ever tried to replay the famous scene from From Here to Eternity? How was it?

No. It looks like something that would lead to an all over sand rash and the possible introduction of burning saltwater into various orifices.

Bonus (as in optional): What kind of birth control do you use?

abstinence.

Actions

Information

12 responses

17 02 2009
DrZibbs

Probably 70% of the women I’ve been with have had at least some booze in them.

17 02 2009
The Rev.

Ah, booze, the ultimate belt loosener, in more ways than one! 😉

Bonus: I dated a girl briefly (VERY briefly) whose kissing ability mimicked that of a horse….I feared my entire head would be consumed…

17 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Dr. Zibbs…well it makes sense. A nice date generally involves some wine with dinner, maybe a few drinks to keep conversation going…

Rev…might have been bad for kissing, but could be good for other things…

17 02 2009
Red

your . bed . sounds . delicious.

17 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Red, thanks! I like it…although I would prefer a king sized one. Your comment reminded me that I forgot to insert the picture.

17 02 2009
cuteasasa

1- I love picking a couple of names off those trees at the mall at Christmas. Guilt free shopping is the absolute best. It makes me feel wonderful to think I made some kid happy.
3 – I’ve never been all that fussy about kisses but extremely fussy about taste. I actually broke up with someone years ago because I just could not tolerate his taste. I can’t be alone in this but I’ve never heard anyone ever mention before and have no idea why I’m telling it here. : )

17 02 2009
joanharvest

I love TMI. I enjoy reading about everyone’s interesting things they might not normally share. I am back to blogging finally. Hope everything is good with you.

17 02 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Bonus (as in optional): What kind of birth control do you use?

Finally~I had the plumbing corrected~it makes all the difference! =)

But only in due time!

17 02 2009
Josh

Haha,

The Salvation Army is one of the only charities I would ever give my money to. Period. There are too many charities out there getting people’s money and yet, doing nothing that they are supposed to. If I’m going to give money to Charity – it has to be something that I know. And since I used to work for/and around Salvation Army – it is one of the best Charities out there – if not THE best.

We have a queen size bed as well. We have yet to get a bed frame yet – I don’t know why that is at the bottom of my list. Not having a bed frame can be damaging to your mattress. Give me a break though, we just moved into this house – a year ago. We still don’t have Queen Size Blankets. We are using Double Blankets on a Queen Size bed, and with 2 people – it doesn’t go over too well. At least one of us is left in the cold – due to my wife liking to keep the bedroom at between 60-65°, which is TOO cold for me.

I like the Rev’s comment. I, too, once dated (maybe more than one) that kissed like a horse. Her tongue would be EVERYWHERE. At least everywhere I DIDN’T want it to be. Talk about washing your face afterwards. I actually made it a point to avoid kissing these girls. I usually tried to do an act of charity (see above, lol) and teach them the right way to kiss – so no other guy would have to be subjected to it. And it seemed to work.

18 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Cuteasasa…a few years ago my office picked three or four angels and we all went on a big spree at Toys R Us…it was wonderful holiday spirit!

Joan–doing good! Glad you’re back!

Noe Noe–is that reversible??

Josh–sounds like your wife has set up a perfect situation for cuddling…cold room and small blankets. I think I tried that trick in college….

18 02 2009
Alan

Abstinence?!?! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

GREAT answer! You sure you’re single? ‘Cause that tends to be a married guy problem…

18 02 2009
Liz

Very funny, as usual.

1. We donate to several different local organizations that help to empower women & protect children. The American Cancer Society is our biggest.

2. We have a king size bed with tons of pillows. The sheets are 350 count Egyptian cotton and the bedspread is in a duvet. All in off white. I sleep on the left.

3. I hate juicy, sloppy kisses. Ich! But, I think kissing is one of the most intimate parts of a relationship. I would have never married Mr. Snoots if he had slobbered all over my face.

4. Nope

5. Nope.

6. After our second child was born I had the doctor tie off & singe the old tubes. It makes life ever so much easier…

BY THE WAY, I have an award waiting for you over on my blog. 😉

Leave a Reply

