Tameka Raymond–What Were You Thinking?

11 02 2009

usherandtameka

R and B singer Usher’s wife, Tameka, apparently had some “medical emergency” in Brazil while she was attempting to undergo liposuction. While being anesthetized, she apparently went into cardiac and respiratory arrest and had to be put into a medical coma just so her body could recover.

My first thought was “Brazil? Surely there are better doctors here in the States?” Then I remembered a snippet of last Friday’s Oprah show that reported that there are 3 or 4 main stream magazines in Brazil devoted just to plastic surgery…and the country is second only to the USA for number of procedures performed. So, maybe Brazil was an ok choice…particularly since Mrs. Usher is a bit of an amazon woman.

Now, I’m not judging anyone who chooses to go under the knife to look a little better. Lord knows if I had a few extra sheckles I’d have replaced my nose long ago, and who knows what else. And the pressures to look flawless are no doubt greater if, like Tameka Raymond, you are married to a famous, and famously-abbed husband.

But the woman just gave birth on DECEMBER 10th! A baby is not even two months removed from her womb, and she’s gonna fly off to Brazil to have some fat sucked out? I’m sorry, but I’ve gotta file Tameka under “S” for STUPID BITCH on that one. Of course, I don’t know the ethics involved, but if a new mother can’t even have sex for six weeks, I’m gonna guess she shouldn’t be having liposuction two months after giving birth. Get on a treadmill! Hire a trainer! At least give your body a little time to return to normal!

Let’s hope this brush with death knocked a little sense into her.

Actions

Information

14 responses

11 02 2009
Noe Noe Girl

We can only hope.

11 02 2009
Liz

Yup, she’s just plain stupid. Almost as stupid as the girl that had the Octuplets with 6 children already at home, unmarried & can’t work.

11 02 2009
The Incredible Woody

I’m beginning to think the stupid people are going to outnumber us in very short order. If they don’t already!!

11 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Noe Noe–its hoping against hope in this case, I bet.

Liz–don’t even get me started on that woman!!

Woody–Its a certainty! Its no secret that educated folks, on average, have fewer children.

11 02 2009
Alan

What is up with women these days? Putting your health (or life, in some instances) in jepeordy is just stupid. We love you for a reason! If you feel the need to look better, then don’t you think going to the gym will do that for ya? Yeesh…

11 02 2009
Predo

Our culture is destroying itself. We as a whole are running out there for boob jobs, and butt implants and six pack abs…..why? If she wanted to be thin, simply eat a tape worm! Just kidding, that was sick, but that is less invasive then surgery! We as a population are living like we are at Burger King! We want it our way, right away! What is next?

11 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Alan and Predo…

well said, both of you.

11 02 2009
Mental P Mama

She can’t be that stupid. She got that rich dude to marry her. Maybe she’ll stay in Brazil.

11 02 2009
MJ

No freaking kidding. Sheesh.

11 02 2009
cuteasasa

I think it was all in God’s plan………………….

11 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

hard to believe, isnt it?

Cuteasasa–LOL! good one!

11 02 2009
Jason

Damn! Cuteasasa stole my line!

12 02 2009
Jodi

Wooooohoooo! I’m caught up! Granted, I’m computing in bed, but hey! It’s my birthday present, and I’m gonna use it!
What..? Go to the gym to lose weight? You mean work at it..? That’s not happening! I’m surprised she waited 2 months…and as for stupid people I’m pretty well convinced they’re coming out fully formed. I mean think about it…childhood is ROUGH! Truly stupid kids just don’t make it…and the stupidity displayed by many people – well, at that level, childhood would have been deadly…
Ok, gonna try to keep up. No more week long sicks, and I’ll be good 🙂
bb
dawtch

14 02 2009
sista #2

Rich people do the dumbest things.

Us poor folk are way smarter.

peace
#2

Leave a Reply

