An (Un)Important Announcement

5 02 2009

whereami

Our regularly scheduled blogging (specifically Saturday Search Terms and Monday Morning Mish Mash) will not be seen this week,  as I have left the Vinyl Village. Until I return on Tuesday, you can play “Where is the Villager?” Can anyone guess based on this photo? If anyone gets it right, I’ll dream up some super duper award whose cash value shall be no greater than whatever change I find in the sofa cushions.

And, just to give you a few laughs until I get back:

When I get old, I wanna be just like that.

Actions

Information

15 responses

5 02 2009
Josh

I shall look for you. And I shall find you. 😀

I hope you enjoy your “vacation” away from the Vinyl Village, as I probably will not get out of West Virginia on vacation for a good while.

5 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Josh…are you snowed in? I hear its been a pretty brutal week.

5 02 2009
The Incredible Woody

I haven’t a clue where you have gone but I hope you eat excellent meals, drink fabulous wines, possibly have toe-curling sex, and maybe even a massage!!

Have a great weekend!!

5 02 2009
Little Miss

I have no idea where that hotel is. That Ellen clip was the funniest thing I’ve heard in a looooong time.

6 02 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Obviously you are at some sleezy ass hotel. Please have a much deserved good time!

I just love Ellen too!

6 02 2009
JennieE

Ritz Carlton in McClain VA?

6 02 2009
Big Hair Envy

You put that picture of a fancy hotel up there just to throw us off, didn’t you? You’re really in Daytona Beach, FL wearing a Jeff Gordon shirt, drinking Budweiser and smoking. This weekend, you will be attending the Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 & the Bud Shootout. Soak up some suds and some rays for me, will ya?

What did I win?

6 02 2009
cuteasasa

I love Gladys but I drink a little….. So very funny. I’m guessing Charleston. I have no idea why but it sounds like a nice place to visit.

6 02 2009
Jason

Ooooooooooooooooooo. Posh. Why didn’ you invite me?

7 02 2009
allison

Hi, this is my first time here and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The video of Helen was a hoot. And being from Texas, Gladys was just the ticket for some serious laughing.

The hotel? You’re at the Savoy in London. Right?

8 02 2009
trailerparkbarbie

Feedle dee dee…..that’s your vacation house. I just can’t remember which 1 of the many that you own it is.

9 02 2009
Queen of Planet Hotflash

Biltmore?? Next Door at the red roof Inn? The BUnny Ranch? Studs on Ice Fiesta?
Hugh Hefner’s Place? New York Hilton?
Wheeeewww this is all my back side can guess right now but I hope whereever you are you having lots of sex and giggles

9 02 2009
MJ

Looks like you’re in a rather nice hotel! I WIN! 😀

9 02 2009
The Vinyl Villager

What a relief!!! I came home, checked my sofa cushions and there wasn’t anything more than a few crumbs of pop tart in there. I thought to myself…”I sure hope no one guessed it…they are gonna be real disappointed.”

And none of you did! Next week’s will be easier. (Well, actually its gonna be later this week).

The answer coming in my next post….

10 02 2009
Liz

I snorted & laughed so hard over Gladys & Ellen that I nearly choked…

Leave a Reply

