TMI Tuesdays

27 01 2009

tmi

Whilst doing cartwheels through the interwebs, I came across a blog called “TMI Tuesdays” which basically hands out 5 questions every week. They are often raunchy, personal, and embarassing. And since I had a blast with the recent string of interviews, I’v decided to “participate.” Each Tuesday, I will answer their questions here. (I encourage anyone else to do the same!) Here’s this week’s questions:

1. What was the last movie you saw in a theater?

“Milk” –a great movie!

2. What is your favorite movie theater snack?

Popcorn! Or nachos, but they tend to be hard to eat in the dark, and I wind up with cheese dripped all over my crotch.

3. Have you ever snuck in ‘outside’ food into a theater?

No, but just yesterday I had a conversation about it…apparently if you are a woman, it’s easier to do since they have the purse and all.

4. Have you ever made out in a theater?

No, I haven’t. But once in the eighth grade, a group of us caught a glimpse of a chick from the ninth grade with some dude’s hand down her pants.
5. What is the ‘farthest’ you have gone in a theater?

Once I sat all the way at the top row. As far as anything sexual, sadly, I don’t think I’ve ever even been groped in a theatre.

UPDATE: I forgot the bonus question: What is one of your favorite movie sex scenes?

 Well, here it is, long but worth it. (excuse me while I go have a cool shower)

Actions

Information

15 responses

27 01 2009
The Rev.

I’d never be able to decide on the best theater film I’ve ever seen.

I never (ever) purchase anything inside a theater except for a giant soft pretzel (I’m a sucker for the things).

My friends and I routinely bring in flasks, so as to make toddies whilst enjoying the picture show.

As for the last two questions, I better keep to myself…wouldn’t want to sully the good Reverend’s reputation around these parts! 😉

27 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Rev..I couldnt narrow it down to more than five favorites myself (but it just wanted the last one–while Milk was very good, I dont think I would rank it among my top five EVER). I think it’s perfectly acceptable to bring in items they don’t sell–such as liquor, steak, or nerve pills.

27 01 2009
Noe Noe Girl

Sadly I cannot remember. But I am going to one soon.

Popcorn of course~the tub size. Popcorn hog here!

Oh yes~alcohol is a must.

I will not embarrass myself answering the last two questions…Nosey!

27 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Noe Noe, if you think THOSE were nosey, you shoulda seen last weeks.

27 01 2009
Noe Noe Girl

I’ll go check it out!
What a fun idea!

27 01 2009
Alan

I like it! I shall try it as well. As long as I don’t foget…LOL

27 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I forgot the BONUS question….so I updated.

27 01 2009
Predo

So, you have had no action at the movies? Even with a cheese covered crotch? As Elvira would say “Well, I never!”

I personally do not go to theaters. I wait for the DVD so we can snuggle and hit pause whenever we need to!

27 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Predo, I dont often watch movies…I have a tendancy to fall asleep if Im not multitasking in front of a screen. And, no…no action in a theatre…I’m learning that Ive led a life of depravity.

27 01 2009
cuteasasa

Paul Blart Mall Cop – actually a sweet movie (Milk looks very good).
Popcorn – I’ve considered buying my own movie popcorn maker. They’re just $40! Two movie purchases and it’s paid for!
Water – I refuse to pay $4.50 a bottle
Zip to the rest. Way too boring I guess.

27 01 2009
Too Much Info Tuesday « A Round World Through Square Glasses

[…] my buddy over at Vinyl Village found THIS site that, every Tuesday, asks 5 questions that reveal just about anything. Sometimes its […]

27 01 2009
The Incredible Woody

1. Marley & Me
2. Sweettarts
3. Every time I go!
4. Um, yes.
5. I’m not telling! But I did work in a theater so I had access to all the secret places…..

27 01 2009
Liz

1. “Twilight”. Yes, we don’t often go to the movies unless we’re in Austin.

2. In Austin: Caviar Pizza At home: Buttered popcorn.

3. Yes. It may or may not be in a flask.

4. Yes.

5. None of your business.

😉

28 01 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

OMG, I love all things movie … being a nerd who worked in a theatre I must steal this for my own. How fun!

28 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Cuteasasa–if that makes you boring,Im boring with ya.

Woody–secret places?? Hmmm….

Liz–what is caviar pizza? (is it just what it sounds like? and they sell it at theatres??)

Girl–oh thats right, you did!! So I guess you know all the secret places too…

Leave a Reply

