Search Term Saturdays

3 01 2009

This one probably comes too late to help the poor soul who did the search, but there is always next year:

“michael jackson-for christmas”

Now, there are two ways to take that query. Did someone want the disgraced King of Pop for Christmas? Or were they on their way to see MJ, Blanket, and the rest of the kooky Jackson clan and found themselves without a gift to take? I’ll assume the latter…to WANT Mr. Jackson for one’s own holiday gift is rather disturbing. Now, I should say right up front that I don’t know him personally, so if you arrived here trying to find a gift idea, you use one of these, and it flops, well…don’t blame me.

But, a few ideas:

1. An ethical plastic surgeon. Clearly, something he needed about 25 years ago, but better late than never.

2. A public relations genius. He really needs one of those. Bad.

3. A Costco-sized bottle of Clorox. To be used on his skin or any laundry items that need the evidence stain removing power of bleach.

4. Some pre-paid legal services. No doubt a gift that will keep on giving.

5. and if none of those work, you’re sure to find something at “Stuff White People Like

On second thought, aren’t the Jacksons Jehovah’s Witnesses? They don’t celebrate Christmas. Don’t take him anything, it will be offensive if you do!

Actions

Information

10 responses

3 01 2009
Predo

You are a GENIUS! I am off to a dinner thing, and will brag about your blog for sure! This is fantastic!

Does it hurt your head to be so smart? LOL

sometimes…LOL! Thanks for the compliment

3 01 2009
Noe Noe Girl

I just love it! I so love dropping by your place. Love the laughs =)

What should I do with this “other” white glove I bought?
Don’t answer that!

NNG

Glad to give you a chuckle! As for that glove…well…nevermind

3 01 2009
Jason

Yes, they are Jehovah’s Witnesses. But really? How much do you suppose they really practice? I’m pretty sure many of Janet’s music videos wouldn’t qualify! And that’s why I like them.
Yeah, I have a feeling they aren’t the best examples of any religion. And I LOVE Janet…she is the most normal of all of them and the girl can dance

3 01 2009
GYL

Sigh. I mourn the Michael Jackson that once was. Every few years the women’s mags put a pic in of what MJ should look like and he looks so handsome and normal 😦

Heh heh – if I could travel back in time that is ONE thing I would love to fix up. Stuff world peace 😉

Kinda makes you wonder what he would be up to now if he had been normal, doesnt it?

3 01 2009
The Incredible Woody

I have practiced and practiced and I still can’t moonwalk!

me either! I remember watching the Thriller video and being scared to death!

4 01 2009
Liz

I must admit I was once a fan of MJ back before he went completely wacko. So, these all made me chuckle & spew. Thanks for that…

4 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Liz…you are most welcome! Ive always liked his music myself

4 01 2009
Big Hair Envy

Oh, how I miss the MJ of “Thriller” fame. Couldn’t get enough of him on MTV – formerly known as “We used to play music videos”. What a mess he turned out to be. I guess it’s true….money DOES change people. Or, is it, living in a fantasy world changes people?

What. A. Waste.

5 01 2009
Abigail

I think it’s about time u posted something about u’r girlfriend so I can have a vague idea about who exactly is this girl I’m jealous of!

5 01 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Big Hair….maybe we are all a mess inside and just dont have the money to let it manifest itself. LOL

Abigail…I’d get in big trouble if the honey got mentioned (much) here…

Leave a Reply

