The Really Uber One is YOU

9 12 2008

uberamazingblogaward

Tammy, at Color of Home, thinks the Vinyl Village is an Uber Amazing Blog. Tammy is fairly new to my blogroll…and let me tell you she has balls. (big brass ones–go see for yourself!) 

Now, as the rules go, I’m supposed to pass the award on. Begging Tammy’s forgiveness, I’m gonna play fast and loose and give the award to ALL of you…who so consistently comment and read here.

You might remember that a week or so ago, I made a post about the death of Paul Kelly Tripplehorn, Jr. It was basically just a little filler piece that struck me as interesting. The attention that post has gotten surprised me…members of his family, friends, coworkers, have all stopped by the Vinyl Village and commented on this man’s life. What is most remarkable, to me anyway, about those comments is how most of these first-time visitors came here and were immediately taken with the compassion and caring shown by the “regular” commenters here:

“Thank you for your kindness and decency regarding Kelly’s death. It’s more than most other bloggers were willing to do.”

“You have fostered a respectful discussion on your site.”

“My faith in humanity reborn…From what I can deduce from reading above is that this truly is a collection of sympathetic people you have here visiting your site and you should take pride in that. Almost everyone has seemed to be sympathetic and kind. I hope everyone takes a minute to notice the difference between these posts and ones on other sites and appreciate that difference.”

So, to all of the regular visitors and commenters here, this award is for you!

Actions

Information

10 responses

9 12 2008
Mental P Mama

Congratulations, and thank you! Now, please go write your Twilight review and come here and sign up for the meeting! http://thementalpausechronicles.blogspot.com/2008/12/my-twilight.html

9 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Mama–LOL! You saw my comment over there, eh? Shoot…now I gotta finish that book tonight.

9 12 2008
Big Hair Envy

Hahahaha! You were SO busted!!! MPM is one clever chick, isn’t she??

apparently so!

9 12 2008
Mental P Mama

I am clever BHE;) And by the way, what’s wrong with UVA?

*whistles*

9 12 2008
Peter Parkour

ongrats on another well deserved award. 😉

9 12 2008
Peter Parkour

😯 Holly smokes! My “C” was a no show. 😕

it showed up fashionably late

9 12 2008
Tammy

Hah – as I scrolled down to read the Kelly Tripplehorn post and comments I saw you had previously been awarded this badge… so this makes you UBER, UBER AMAZING! Wow!

9 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Thats alright, I take any honors I can get. 🙂

10 12 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

Heres an award for you and your blog
The SUPERCALAFRAGILISTICEXPEPIALADOCIOUS Award
That should cover everything
:o)

10 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

I dont know Queen, the sound of that is something quite attrocious.

😉

Leave a Reply

