Not Just Amazing–Uber Amazing!

3 12 2008

uberamazingblogaward

Alan, uber amazing in his own right, has humbled the Vinyl Village with the Uber Amazing Blog award. The rules are simple:

  1. Put the lotion on the skin…WAIT! That’s not right…put the LOGO on your blog site.
  2. Nominate at least 5 other blogs for this wonderful award!
  3. Let them know they have received this blog by posting a comment on their site.
  4. Share the love and link to this post and to the person you received your award from.

So, without further ado, it’s time for me to pass on the honors:

1.  As extra insurance against getting one of her tampon snowflakes for Christmas this year, I bestow the award upon TrailerParkBarbie. But seriously, in these tight economic times, who can’t use one of her how-to guides for homemade holiday gifts?

2. Snooty Primadonna, who doesn’t strike me as either snooty or a primadonna, has led a fascinating life that she’s been kind enough to let unfold in her blog. As a fellow member of the Crazy Mother Club, Snooty has a permanent place in my daily clicks.

3. The Incredible Woody’s blog has it all–laughter, tears, cute kids, and a rug in her den that I want to steal.

4. Big Hair Envy is up next. You feel like you really get to know her by reading her blog, and since her husband, Cool Breeze, has started a blog of his own, I look forward to hearing all the parts she leaves out.

5. Little Miss Sew and Sew has the most adorable grandchildren. (I’m a sucker for kids lately, my biological clock must be ticking–do guys have a biological clock?) And whether you tune in to see the results of her enviable sewing skills or just to take in a story from her life, you’ll be glad you did.

Actions

Information

14 responses

3 12 2008
Wendy

Little Miss really does have the most adorable grandchildren, she needs some kind of Cute Grandchildren award. And Trailerpark Barbie’s gift ideas are the best. (I saw directions for Tampon angels last year, and now you’ve got me thinking I need to go and find that site; what a horrifically wonderful idea!)

I need to check out the other bloggers but if they have your stamp of approval I’m sure I’ll be impressed.

3 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Wendy…well thank you. Im almost positive TPB has some tampon angels on her site somewhere.

3 12 2008
Woody

Awww, thanks man!

I went and checked out Little Miss. Damn I wish I could sew. Well, not really – I just wish I had someone to sew for me. Plus her weight loss story is fantastic!

PS – Kudos to you on the way you handled the comment situation yesterday!

well thank you! I try…

3 12 2008
Liz

Thanks so much for the award! I feel so honored receiving this from someone I consider to be a Real Writer. I promise to pass it on later this week, when I’m done with my posts about the Thanksgiving trip. I mean, when I’ve sufficiently bored everyone to tears.

What can I say? I just want to thank my crazy family for giving me the best blog fodder ever. Who knew this blogging thing would one day be my therapy?

You really are uber amazing!
Liz, Im not sure which part of my family to be more thankful for–the ones that give me blog material or the ones who dont!

3 12 2008
trailerparkbarbie

An award for moi???? Too bad that I’ve already mailed your package of tampon keyring, tampon cuff links, and tampon rear-view mirror cover.

I’m honored. I would display it on my sidebar….if I knew how. LMAO

Check my latest post, VV. I got another honor. You will pee your pants when you read it.
Could you possible make that mirror cover out of Tucks medicated pads? Cause Ill I ever see in my rearview are assholes!

3 12 2008
Little Miss

Wow, thanks, VV! And thanks to your readers here for the compliments as well. I’m honored. I love your blog, as you know. Makes me laugh all the time. 🙂
you’re certainly welcome! Glad to give you a few chuckles

3 12 2008
Big Hair Envy

You are so awesome! You really know how to brighten a girl’s day:)

I’ll get this posted sometime this week. Can’t wait to check out the bloggers I don’t already “know”!

I hope no one in my family reads TPB’s post because it will certainly spoil their Christmas surprise!!!!!

well thank you! Are there some tampon earrings under your tree already?

3 12 2008
Tammy

Guys don’t have a biological clock, per se… you just contribute one of the pointer hands on the biological clock. If you’re she’s lucky, it’s the large pointer hand.

3 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Hmm…maybe its just my clock telling me to hurry up before its perpetually 6:25 then. LOL!

3 12 2008
Peter Parkour

See? I told you. Good stuff here. 😉 Congratulations.

3 12 2008
ranmon

I hit “snooze” on my fiancee’s bio clock before she infects me. Men have a clock…but we rewire it to turn on during football.

“Oh man, I can’t wait to have a kid so that I can teach him to throw the ball, or take him to a game!!”

3 12 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Peter–thank you sir! I found some old pics last night that Im gonna forward to you.

Ranmon–thanks for droppin by! Id be outta luck teaching a kid to throw a ball. I throw like a girl.
a girl with some sort of nervous disorder that affects her arms.

3 12 2008
tom

Uber Amazing !! Now that I’m on a diet I’ll have to spend more time surfing the net and checking out those great blogs!

4 12 2008
The Rev.

Congrats to you! I shall check them verily!

(Hat tip)

Leave a Reply

