Three Hours In Line…

4 11 2008

But…

ivotedsticker

If you haven’t, wear comfortable shoes, and take along your iPod unless you enjoy hearing the political views of those in line with you. (Or want to hear how “This is worst than the line over ta the wal marts on the day after thanksgivin”)

And if deciding the fate of our nation isn’t enough to get you to the polls, Starbucks is giving voters free coffee, Krispy Kreme is offering a free patriotic doughnut, Ben and Jerry’s is giving voters a free scoop, and Toys in Babeland is giving away free “marital aids” to voters who visit their Seattle or New York stores. Which makes sense in a way, because whoever wins, we’re screwed.

Actions

Information

8 responses

4 11 2008
joanharvest

“because whoever wins we’re screwed”–isn’t that the truth. I had no lines. There were only 3 or 4 people where I go to vote but this is a small town. We only have a Starbucks and none of the other places and I don’t like Starbucks coffee.

I’ll skip Wal-Mart the day after Thanksgiving as I will skip every store in the universe. I’ll skip Wal-Mart any day of the week.

But I did vote.

4 11 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Joan…Ive NEVER seen lines like what I saw this morning, it was great to see so many people getting excited about this election. (I skip wal-mart at all costs too!)

4 11 2008
Philly

I was in and out, no problemo.
Good thing because there ain’t no fucking way I would wait 3 hours , I hate starbucks anyways.

#1

4 11 2008
cuteasasa

8 Precincts vote at my polling place. All tables probably had a line 80 people long except mine. I was able to walk right up, vote, and was back in my car in 10 minutes. I did realize I need to start jotting some of the names. I don’t vote a party line and there were a couple I couldn’t remember which I’d decided. Old age, VV. Start making notes on these tips for 20 years from now. : )

4 11 2008
theincrediblewoody

Yeah, I’m not waiting for 3 hours. Early voting is da’ bomb!!

5 11 2008
Big Hair Envy

Parked in a FIELD before dawn. Waited in line 30 minutes in the rain. Got my sticker and left. None of those establishments are within driving distance. My butt thanked me for not participating in the Election Day Freebies!!!

5 11 2008
thegirlfromtheghetto

Man, I showed up @ 4:55pm and was outta there in 15 minutes.

On a side note I offered 1/2 off Partylite to all my customers who voted yesterday … ha ha ha …

6 11 2008
Queen of Planet HotFlash

I voted therfore I can Bitch

Leave a Reply

