Monday Morning Mish Mash

3 11 2008

1. We’ll start this week with another nun joke so that the little poster makes some sense.

 The value of a Catholic education and a #2 pencil.

Little Susie was not the best student in Catholic School .
Usually she slept through the class.
One day her teacher, a Nun, called on her while she was sleeping.
‘Tell me Susie, who created the universe?’
When Susie didn’t stir, little Johnny who was her friend sitting behind her,
 took his pencil and jabbed her in the rear…
 ‘God Almighty!’ shouted Susie.
The Nun said,’Very good’ and continued teaching her class.
 A little later the Nun asked Susie, ‘Who is our Lord and Savior?’
 But Susie didn’t stir from her slumber. Once again, Johnny came to her
 rescue and stuck her in the butt.
‘Jesus Christ!!!’ shouted Susie.
 And the Nun once again said,
 ‘Very good,’ and Susie fell back asleep.
 The Nun asked her a third question..
‘What did Eve say to Adam after she had her twenty-third child?’
Again, Johnny came to the rescue. This time Susie jumped up and shouted,
‘If you stick that damn thing in me one more time, I’ll break it in half!’

The nun fainted…………

2. All of which reminds me of an incident from 5th grade. There was this big kid in my class who outweighed everyone by 40 pounds and liked to throw his weight around. For whatever reason, I was his target one day. He leaned over in class and informed me that he was going to “Crack my nuts” once we were on the playground. Feeling that I might like to keep my nuts, I raised my hand to report his threat to the teacher.

Yes” she said…

“George said he was gonna crack my nuts on the playground.”

“WHAT did you say??”  with anger in her eyes. Thinking he was REALLY gonna get it, I repeated…

“He said he was gonna crack my nuts at recess!” Then she wrote ME up for saying that aloud in class. The nerve! Incidentally, I think ole George was embarassed by his weight and bullied us all to compensate. By high school, he was the most laid back guy. He’s either grown up or found a source for some good weed.

3. When MCM (my crazy mama) got out of the nut house a few weeks back, she vowed to purge from her life the unhealthy relationships she had. Well, she must have realized that would leave her completely alone because she has moved her ex-husband back in AGAIN. “As a bodyguard” she claims. (the only really dangerous person I can think of in her life is HIM, seeing as how his previous marriage ended when he shot his first wife). I’ve heard of keeping your enemies close, but this is ridiculous.

4. On Thursday I was talking to a friend of mine’s six-year old. He was telling me all about his tin-man costume and asked what I was going to dress up as. I told him I didn’t have a costume this year. He gasped and said “Well, get a job, you deadbeat!” (A line from Spongebob he was just itching to use, I learned from his mother)

5. I was with a friend at the hospital for a chunk of the weekend, and got to the cafeteria just moments too late to partake of the under-flavored, over-cooked fare available in the hot food line. They have one of those vending machines that dispenses barely-palatable sandwiches.  I was desperately hungry so I decided on that. Only two old women were at the machine with two young kids who couldn’t decide what they wanted. (Let me point out that the choices were pretty much limited to chicken sandwich, hamburger, or pizza roll–it was not an overwhelming menu) I waited patiently behind them literally for about three minutes. Neither of the rude old bitches thought to say “Let’s let this fella get his sammich while you stupid children ponder the difficult decision of hamburger or pizza roll.” So I stepped to a regular vending machine and got a pack of Zingers. (Which count as fruit if you’ll recall last weeks Monday post) I sat down, ate the entire pack of zingers and finished a phone call, and the old bitches and their two charges STILL had not made a single purchase and were STILL trying to figure the machine out. FINALLY, after a total of at least ten minutes hogging the machine, they took their little brats to McDonalds. The nerve of some people.

Actions

Information

10 responses

3 11 2008
theincrediblewoody

1. We know you really just liked the boobie picture!

2. My nemesis in grade school was Carl. He was about a foot taller than everyone else and made us do his bidding. One day, I had enough so I threw a rock at him. Yeah, guess who got in trouble?!?

3. Poor Mama! Poor Villager for having to worry about Mama!

4. I’m going to remember that line, too. Surely it will come in handy.

5. Hope your friend is OK! I’m betting that the Zingers were better than the sandwiches anyway. People like that just beg to be poked with a pencil!

3 11 2008
Red

hahaha! i love how you kept referring to them as bitches .. i can just imagine!
let the poor, hungry feller get him a sammich!

i love your mish mashes.

3 11 2008
Big Hair Envy

I’ve always wondered what nuns wore under their habits. Evidently, they are the ones with enough disposable income to buy the fancy undergarments. Life can be SO unfair.

Be careful with those Zingers….they become much less enjoyable once they attach themselves to your posterior:)

3 11 2008
The Vinyl Villager

woody…yes, my friend is doing good now. Just a little scare.

Red…I resisted calling them “blue haired bitches” only because one of them had more of a pink rinse. And Im certain it was not leftover from Halloween.

Big Hair–I know. I caught a glimpse of my booty in the mirror the other day, and it looks like it has hail damage. So, either no more Zingers, or no more mirrors.

3 11 2008
theincrediblewoody

I vote for no more mirrors.

3 11 2008
Big Hair Envy

Mirrors are overrated….Unless you happen to be 16. Then, they are a necessity.

3 11 2008
cuteasasa

#5 – Aren’t people charming? I always love it when headuptheirbutts have the juniouheaduptheirbutts with them. Gives a nice little view into the future. I really love the folks who park their carts right in the middle of isles so you can’t get around on either side. And if it’s a really good day, they’ll be talking on their cell phone. On the other hand, it did give you an excuse to have a serving of fruit. Lots of fiber in those Zingers. I think that’s how they got their name.

3 11 2008
Jason

Good ones! And…I just LOVE LOVE LOVE nun jokes.

Did you hear the one about the nuns riding bikes over cobblestone streets?

4 11 2008
trailerparkbarbie

“I was with a friend at the hospital for a chunk of the weekend”

OK…I forgive you for not coming to my Jolly Jack-O-Latern party.

YM (your mama)……bless her heart. That’s all I can think of to say.

4 11 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Asa–there is a special place in hell for those aisle blockers.

Jason–NO! Do tell!

TPB–being at the ER is MUCH scarier than the Jolly Jack of Lantern party.

Leave a Reply

