Internet Idiot for September 26, 2008

26 09 2008

From someone posting on a political forum as “Church Lady” (natch), I bring you this gem:

“George Bush and his administration has done more for America in the past 8 years than any other President in history to help bring about the rapture. And for this I want to (thank) him and the Republicans. George Bush was elected because my God needed him as his instrument here on Earth to bring about his second coming. We only have 4 months left in George’s administration, I hope to God he can get all of God’s work done in this time so the Lord can come back. “

At first I thought the Church Lady was joking…but she pressed on:

“Yes i’m serious! The republican party is the party of GOD! They know that things have to get to the worst possible point and to let Satan run wild and do as he will with our country. Only in this way can the Lord step in and save us! Our President and his party has done the rightious thing by allowing things to unravel and go to pot! They understand what God wants, unlike the UnGodly Democrats!”

These posts represent idiocy on so many levels, so the only thing I’ll add is that I don’t think God is registered to vote.

Actions

Information

12 responses

26 09 2008
maji6

You can not be serious!!

mind you she could pass as john Mc’enroe’s Mum,

26 09 2008
Woody

Wait…….What??

26 09 2008
trailerparkbarbie

This has nothing to do with your post. But, then, I usally go off on another direction when I’m commenting anyway.

Just wanted to tell you that I got a call from YRM (your redneck mother) . She wanted to know if I knew anybody who wanted one of the EIGHT puppies her dog gave birth to. I should have gotten you one of those and mailed it to you instead of that book. LOL Somebody (besides me) please tell her about neutering
that dog!

26 09 2008
Wendy

After running this country into the ground for almost a decade, it’s nice to see behind the disguise of “Church Lady” George W is doing something constructive with his time like blogging. I know a lot of people can’t wait to see him gone, but I can’t wait to see what he’ll fuck up next.

And oh I would love a puppy. Why god why do I live at the end of the earth?! Ugh. Makes me want to set myself on fire.

26 09 2008
The Vinyl Villager

maji6–Im afraid I am! I can only hope Church Lady wasnt.

Woody…I had to read it a few times myself. I still dont get it.

TPB–ugh…that dog has had more puppies than MRM has had boyfriends.

Wendy–Im sure MRM would send you one. 🙂

26 09 2008
Jodi

I don’t even know what to think about this, let alone what to say…
bb
dawtch

26 09 2008
jason

I just puked mac n cheese all over my keyboard.

27 09 2008
c

Great. God’s an American now. 😦

i cannot fathom why reps feel they are the party of Christ.
Jesus was not about greed or keeping certain people out.
He was all about helping those in need…

Name me a super-christian rep that does that stuff?

27 09 2008
The Vinyl Villager

It was somewhat refreshing to see a presumably Right Wing Christian acknowledge at least that Bush has totally sucked! LOL! That was the only bright spot I could find.

27 09 2008
cuteasasa

VV – I have a right wing Christian associate who sat in a roadside BBQ joint 4.5 years ago and explained that Bush has screwed everything up specifically so that he would be re-elected. (The theory that the electorate would not vote another person in to clean up his mess.) Upon being re-elected he was going to then show his greatness, fixing everything and becoming the most adored president in the history of the U.S. She was very, very serious. It’s unfortunate that she only had the first half right. But she was very, very serious.

29 09 2008
MJ

That makes my brain hurt.

29 09 2008
The Vinyl Villager

cuteasasa–wow. Where did she come up with that idea??

mj–mine too.

Leave a Reply

