Internet Idiot for September 8, 2008

8 09 2008

It’s been a long time since I brought you an internet idiot…but this little gem couldn’t go unhonored.

Posted by someone who calls themself “Voting for the First Time”, our brilliant thinker answered a poll about who they’d be voting for this way:

“I was on the fence until Obama chose his running mate and as soon as I realized how much Obama Biden sounded like Osama bin Laden I decided that there were too many coincidences with the Bible and all to not vote for McCain Palin”

I suggest anyone that damned stupid shouldn’t be allowed to vote anyway. How about voting on ISSUES?

Actions

Information

14 responses

8 09 2008
...loveMaegan

w.o.w. I truly am speechless.

Should there maybe be some voting rules? Like a test you have to take before you vote? …and if you don’t get higher than a 76, you do not have the privilege to vote.

8 09 2008
oneandahalfcents

I’ve heard way too many stupid things this election cycle. This one definitely is a winner. Loser? Either way, just plain scary.

8 09 2008
colbymarshall

Oh. Dear. Lord. I cannot stand the people that vote yet don’t take the time to learn anything about the candidates. Wow.

8 09 2008
joanharvest

That sounds like someone picking out a horse to win in a horse race except this isn’t a horse race. At least I don’t think so.

8 09 2008
Ms. WV

As stated before on the Topix thread, love this blog. I will email you later, we have much to discuss… haha
Anyway, it’s just scary that so many people think the way this kid does, and they vote!

8 09 2008
Woody

Dear God, is it November yet?!?!

8 09 2008
Woody

The scary thing – I am sure this person thought this was sound logic and very insightful!!

8 09 2008
cuteasasa

The next time someone tells you they don’t vote remember this and don’t argue them out of it.

8 09 2008
c

Oh. My. God.

8 09 2008
Peter Parkour

Voting on issues? Hmmm… it’s a novel idea, but I don’t think it’ll ever catch on. 😛 Me personally, I like voting for people who’s names rhyme with cuss words. That’s why I’m not voting this time. I’ll be damned if I’m gonna waste my vote. 😉

9 09 2008
Alan

Ya know what’s scary? I’ll bet there are millions of people out there just like him…

9 09 2008
Jodi

I’ve said this before, and probably will again – why is it you have to have a license for basically harmless things (getting married, owning a dog, fishing…) but for stuff that really requires a bit more than two or three active brain cells (voting, having children) as long as you have the “parts” necessary, you can do it to your hearts content usually to the detriment of all others involved..?
*sigh*
bb
dawtch

9 09 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

Shaking my head…. Some people’s youngins

9 09 2008
dropofkim

It amazes me the things people can do WITHOUT a license. Ya know, making babies, raising the made babies AND voting! Idiots like that should just stay at home on vote day. Better yet, mandatory education! Or something…I’m tired. 😀

Leave a Reply

