Monday Morning Mish Mash

1 09 2008

1. Let’s start the day with a laugh, shall we?

The American Government funded a study to see why the head of a man’s penis was larger than the shaft. After 1 year and $180,000, they concluded that the reason that the head was larger than the shaft was to give the man more pleasure during sex.
After the US published the study, the French decided to do their own study. After $250,000 and 3 years of research, they concluded that the reason the head was larger than the shaft was to give the woman more pleasure during sex.
Australians, unsatisfied with these findings, conducted their own study. After 2 weeks, a cost of around $75.46, and 2 cases of beer,they concluded that it was to keep a man’s hand from flying off and hitting himself in the forehead.

2. Let’s all do a good deed today. This is one of those “click to give” sites–this one provides 0.6 bowls of food per click to animals awaiting rescue. Click here to help!

3. I’ll be giving you an update on my family reunion soon…but for now, let me just say that I know a few relatives skipped out on the festivities to go to NYC and eat dinner with drag queens.

4. The cemetary where my sister, grandfather, great grand parents, and who knows how many other relatives, are buried was the victim of thieves recently. It’s one of those “memorial gardens” with the flattish headstones that have a bronze vase that screws into the ground. Like this:

Any-ole-how, the thieves made off with a bunch of these vases. My question–what were they gonna do with them? Any scrap yard would realize where they were from. Second question–do these crack heads not even have respect for the dead?

5. This morning’s insprirational poster has a point, I promise. Fro-hats aside…we fellas don’t have many options as to what to do with our hair. At least not compared to women. Despite having my hair cut by different people and in what I thought were different styles over the past 15 years, it pretty much looks the same in any picture. Maybe I’ll grow a fro hat.

Actions

Information

11 responses

1 09 2008
The Incredible Woody

I think the dinner with drag queens sounds like a ton of FUN!!

1 09 2008
The Incredible Woody

I also have the same problem with my hair. Long, short, permed, colored – it pretty much looks the same. Are you my long lost brother?

1 09 2008
Philly

You will always have protection from the sun

#1

1 09 2008
Peter Parkour

#1 cracked me up. 😛
#4 pissed me off. 👿
The other #4 made me wonder why you didn’t make it a #5. 😉

1 09 2008
The Rev.

1. Zing!

2. Clicked & clicked.

3. Came across a very unconvincing crossdresser in, of all places, Baskin Robbins two days ago. The guy had the build of a linebacker, though his yellow sun dress was admittedly quite cute-

4. I was the victim of theft recently, as well, and I can tell you this: thieves/crackheads have no respect for anything.

4. (New system of numbering?) I realized the same thing about two years ago and took drastic measures: Grew a short beard and buzzed my hair to the same length. The response I got from friends and family (especially my female friends) was phenomenally positive, and I haven’t looked back since – just a thought…

1 09 2008
Stephen

The wife’s family cemetery had the same fate a couple weeks ago, the news said they were worth several hundred dollars apiece. (Glad I didn’t know that little tidbit before hand.) I imagine they will be replaced by plastic.

1 09 2008
The Vinyl Villager

I never was good at math…thanks to Peter and the Rev. for pointing out my snafu. (Fixed!)

I wonder where these graveyard thieves take their loot? Surely a scrap metal place realizes they just didn’t chance into possession of hundreds of cemetary urns?

1 09 2008
oneandahalfcents

1. *giggle snort*

2. Clicketated

3. Sounds interesting

4. The whole looting of cemeteries was in the news a few days ago. What the thieves do is disfigure what they take enough so it isn’t quite as recognizable as a urn or plaque. Apparently they can make a decent amount for the metal.

5. Let’s not talk about hair. (Brushes his hair forward to hide the receding parts.)

(Oh, and you don’t have to welcome me again. I responded the other day as “Vanticat” *grins*)

1 09 2008
The Vinyl Villager

1.5 cents–well, glad you stopped off again! Sad to report, that my family reunion was un-blogworthy this year. No drama, no banjo music, just a bunch of good food and a huge group of people who are somehow related to me and yet I wouldn’t know them if I passed them on the street.

2 09 2008
alntv

Fro hats are cool.

8 06 2010
Swapna

Nice post please keep on posting….

Leave a Reply

