Ask The Villager

21 08 2008

Alright You Know you want to know

The Queen tagged me to do a meme, but I suffering from such a case of word constipation that I couldn’t even finish that, so I’m stealing this idea instead. Hopefully, her highness doesn’t mind.

Ask Me anything and I will answer
Don’t be shy
Ask as many questions as you want
Come on, I dare ya
All I ask is be kind, not cruel
so y’all don’t have to read them in the comment section
I will post here

I’m ready, let the wild rumpus begin !!!!

Big Hair Asked:

1. How often do you use the word “rumpus” in a sentence? Not nearly often enough!

2. Where did you go to college? Miss Sally Struthers accepted me with full scholarship to International Correspondence School.

3. Do you believe that you fit in better with hillbillies or corporate types? I fit in best with Hillbilly Corporate Types. These are few and far between, of course. But several have made it big in the worlds of monster trucking, professional wrestling, mobile home manufacturing, above ground swimming pool installation, and, of course, Aqua Net.

4. Fried Chicken or Steak? Fried steak! With chicken gravy if possible.

Joan Asked:

1. DO I refer to you as Vinyl, Villager, Vinyl Villager (I’m looking for nickname here) or VV (that is not a W it is V V)? I’ve never really thought about it, but I suppose I should. You’re of course welcome to call me whatever you would like…just “V” or “Villager” suits me fine. VV too..but you’re right, that looks confusing.

2. What part of the country do you live in? You don’t have to say which state. If you prefer you can just say N S E or W. Actually maybe you don’t even live in this country. I’m hoping you ARE on this planet. There are days when I feel like Im on another planet…but yes, I am a citizen of Earth. I live down South…about halfway between Charlotte and Atlanta.

3. What kind of work do you do if any? You could be just a rich person traveling around the world, maybe a jet-setter. I wish I were idly rich…I spend my days designing houses, which is not a good field to be in right now. I think I’m gonna call up Sally Struthers and see if I can get another degree.

Philly #1 Asked:
Anyone special in your life right now? I see your pic,,,,not a bad looking bannana. Maybe I could hook you up with college girl. You have a job, nice looking, I don’t see any loser qualities at all!!! Or maybe, you come off as a losr and she will be smitten. Who cares about the age difference as long as Mommy and Daddy approve.

Well thanks! I feel a lot better about myself since I came down from the tower and had my hump fixed. LOL. I think all the people in my life are special. But to answer your question…I’m not on the market anymore.

Big Hair Asked:

Is the architecture business as slow as the surveying business right now? YES!! Its scary how dead it is.

What job will you take if you need to resort to something else to pay the bills? (I’m REALLY looking for suggestions!) I have no idea…I imagine it would have to be something at drastically reduced salary…what I do now is all I’ve ever done. (But I am considering going back to school)

How do you know Trailer Park Barbie? (MY BFF!) I met her at my family reunion! LOL! Seriously, we are family, and it was her suggestion that I start a blog.

The Queen Asked:

where is your dream home located? I’ve designed myself about 4 dream houses…I’ll figure out a way to show them to you sometime. As for location–if money were no object, Id like a home at the beach, a little condo in a big city, and a big house in a town that was just big enough to be fun, but small enough to feel like home.

what’s your favorite cocktail? gin and tonics!

Boxers, briefs or nuthin? mostly briefs or boxer briefs cause I go to the gym at lunch and plain ole boxers let things slap around too much.

Do you participate in public displays of affection? No. Unless elevators count.

SNL or MADTV? SNL, though it isnt as good as it used to be.

Whats your significant others first name? Honey or baby. Seriously. If we start callin first names, it means someone is mad or aggravated.

Aren’t you glad I found your blog months ago? I sure am!

Lori Asked:

Are you mad with power sitting on the board of your HOA? Naa…I wish I had more though. So I could tow the cars that people park on the streets.

Red Asked:

straight or gay? I’m buysexual. If you buy me something I’ll get sexual.

and yes, i’ve often wondered the VV or V or Villager thing too. Thanks, Joan. Slightly related to the above question…my first thought was “Villager” but then it sounded like I ought to be dressed up as a construction worker or an Indian…so I think no on that.

Can I steal this? Absolutely! I did! (Thanks Queen!)

Actions

Information

14 responses

21 08 2008
Big Hair Envy

How often do you use the word “rumpus” in a sentence?

Where did you go to college?

Do you believe that you fit in better with hillbillies or corporate types?

Fried Chicken or Steak?

21 08 2008
joanharvest

DO I refer to you as Vinyl, Villager, Vinyl Villager (I’m looking for nickname here) or VV (that is not a W it is V V)?

What part of the country do you live in? You don’t have to say which state. If you prefer you can just say N S E or W. Actually maybe you don’t even live in this country. I’m hoping you ARE on this planet.

What kind of work do you do if any? You could be just a rich person traveling around the world, maybe a jet-setter.

21 08 2008
Philly

Anyone special in your life right now? I see your pic,,,,not a bad looking bannana. Maybe I could hook you up with college girl. You have a job, nice looking, I don’t see any loser qualities at all!!! Or maybe, you come off as a losr and she will be smitten. Who cares about the age difference as long as Mommy and Daddy approve.

#1

21 08 2008
joanharvest

Yes, I think I can hear that Southern charm coming from you. I think I will just refer to you as V because I am a slow typist and Villager I actually have to think about spelling correctly. I don’t want to think too much. I guess designing houses is not the best field to be in right now but it must be sort of fun.

21 08 2008
Big Hair Envy

Is the architecture business as slow as the surveying business right now?

What job will you take if you need to resort to something else to pay the bills? (I’m REALLY looking for suggestions!)

How do you know Trailer Park Barbie? (MY BFF!)

21 08 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

I am honored that you plagerized my blog idea 🙂 Just a note I say wild rumpus often lmao

Alrighty my questions
where is your dream home located?
what’s your favorite cocktail?
Boxers, briefs or nuthin?
Do you participate in public displays of affection?
SNL or MADTV?
Whats your significant others first name?
Aren’t you glad I found your blog months ago? lmao

21 08 2008
Lori

Are you mad with power sitting on the board of your HOA?

21 08 2008
Red

straight or gay?

and yes, i’ve often wondered the VV or V or Villager thing too. Thanks, Joan.

Can I steal this?

22 08 2008
colbymarshall

I = stealing this one. I like it a lot!

22 08 2008
Jodi

Ok, I guess I gotta play…hmm OOOH OOOOH OOOH I know! Boxers or briefs..?
And please don’t say German Shepherds….
*grin*
bb
dawtch

22 08 2008
Jodi

OK, to quote my boy “duh Mommy…” so you’ve already answered that one… now I gotta think…I’ll be back!
bb
dawtch

24 08 2008
Got questions? « DrPepper Is Good 4 The Soul

[…] Got questions? August 24, 2008 — Red Stolen from the sexy Villager. […]

24 08 2008
Jodi

OK, I am glad to see you came over to Tom’ s Hideaway, and that your are now a regular participant…but did you have to take my first place spot..? See! I did come up with a question…finally…
bb
dawtch

24 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

LOL! Aww…its as much a shock to me as it is to you. Believe me…there were at least two days that I just did some very lucky shot in the dark questions!

And, at the moment, Im wearing briefs. LOL!

Leave a Reply

