Monday Morning Mish Mash

18 08 2008

1. A new study says that West Virginia, my home state, is the most medicated state in the country. The study says its because its a state full of fat smokers with arthritis.  Over 17 prescriptions per person per year puts WV about 50 percent ahead of the average–but that’s nothing. I have one family member who apparently takes 19 prescriptions A MONTH. We figure she doesn’t even eat anymore because all the pills keep her full.

2. Has anyone read anything from the TWILIGHT series? A few folks have said that I would like them, but I dunno…

3. Somebody shit in the pool again. One of my first posts was about the Shit Bandit who plagued the Vinyl Village’s pool last summer. Well, someone let their baby’s didy leak again this year and the pool was closed for shock treatment. The pool guy found the turd, chained the pool gates and placed a sign on the fence around 9 AM that morning. As all of us board members work, we didn’t know anything about it til later that night. Well, some homeowner with too much time on her hands, emailed the board to say that she thought a sign should be placed at the entrances to the neighborhood if the pool must be closed, and an email sent out. Sorry, lady, the pool guy doesn’t carry a laptop with him, and if it’s too much trouble to go to the pool to find out if its open or not, maybe you ought to just keep your ass at home. The pool guy is very good at putting signs up at the pool, even letting us know when he will be back to reopen it. But a poo in the pool is never planned, so the Board can’t let you know about it beforehand.

4. I played with an honest to God breast implant this weekend. It wasn’t installed–don’t worry. A friend who used to work at a hospital obtained it somehow. (I won’t say more in case I incriminate them). I can’t fathom how or why someone would insert one into themselves. It wasn’t the shape or firmness of a breast (though I imagine, once inserted, the surrounding muscles help that some) And it was very unsophisticated–it looked like a big, mushy version of one of those balls you squeeze for stress. I’ve always wondered what happens to implanted boobs once age takes it’s toll. Do the implants stay up, high and tight, while the natural breast sags off of it? Or does the whole thing, real boob and all, sag? Either scenario sounds hideous.

5. Why is it that when I tell my computer to “end program” it takes so blasted long for it to do it? The whole point of that little task manager box is to end something that isnt responding. When I hit “end program” I mean NOW dammit!

Actions

Information

26 responses

18 08 2008
MJ

I haven’t read the Twilight series, but I’ve also heard that it’s good.

I hate breast implants – you can tell their fake by the way they sit so unnaturally high. And they barely bounce at all – where’s the fun in that???

Instead of doing end task, hit the processes tab, find the process, and hit end process. It works much faster.

18 08 2008
.nicotine.queen.

I am 2 book into the Twilight series and it is the most addicting book I’ve ever read. Im assuming this is the same feeling those weirdos have over Harry Potter (no offense). Be forewarned: Read at your own risk.
It’s effing fabulous.

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

MJ…thanks for the advice! I pulled my hair out the other night with the end task thing. And not only do the fake boobs sit high, they are always too far apart…

Nicotine Queen…I may just have to check em out, even if I am a harry potter weirdo. LOL!

18 08 2008
Jodi

The Twilight Series..? Never heard of it! (This from a bookaphile…)
The fake boob / aging thing..? I can’t say for sure about the aging, but I did work with a girl in FL (she went by Hurricane of all things) who had implants. At some point AFTER getting said implants, she had a child. Now pregnancy does all kinds of not nice things to an unaltered female body (trust me on this one…LOL) but for the surgically enhanced? It is apparently a disaster! Her boobs were approximately 14 – 16 inches LONG (the nipples rested right around the belly button area – you know, like you see in the dirty cartoons featuring 80 year old women in no bra? But this wasn’t a cartoon, it was REAL LIFE, no exaggeration!) about an inch THICK most of the way down, and in the “bottom” of them, there was what appeared to be a softball. Nipples pointing to the floor. Scary, lemme tell ya! But what is even worse? The guys in the titty bar..? They LOVED it! (You males just ARE NOT RIGHT! but we still love ya)
Just thought I’d share that visual with you – you haven’t had any weird dream postings lately….*grin*
bb
dawtch

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Jodi that is NOT a pretty mental picture. The guys LOVED that?? I cant even imagine it without throwing up in my mouth a little…

18 08 2008
Lori

After living in Palm Beach for a year and seeing lots of women struggling to be young again, all the girls that I saw were at full attention!

18 08 2008
The World's Favorite Rev.

A poo in the pool is worth two in the bush…

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

In this case a poo in the pool is worth $200 (to the feller who sells the chemicals) Rev…whatchu doin changing your name on me?

18 08 2008
c

i just joined this site called ‘Good Reads’ and that Twilight series is all over the place. i’d thought i was the only one who’d never heard about it.

Because, you see, if it’s not for sale in my local Goodwill, then i’m not going to be reading it.

Ew, doo doo in the pool! At least it was baby poo. Our pastor back home would have a big Labor Day barbeque/swim party at his home each year. Last year and teenager pooed in the pool. Seventeen years old! i am so thankful i wasn’t swimming that day cos there would’ve been lots of throwup in there too.

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Lori–I understand most of California is the same way.

C….we had that problem last year…we never caught the Poo Bandit, but it was NOT a baby.

18 08 2008
Big Hair Envy

The only thing worse than pool poo is patio poo. We have some nocturnal critter that poos on the patio. Possum, perhaps?? It’s been a mystery for about eight years. Perplexing.

I think “poo” is almost as much fun to say as “booger”! Don’t you?

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Big Hair, could it be raccoons? They plague our pool too. And yes…poo and booger are right up there with “turd” in my book.

18 08 2008
Big Hair Envy

The possibility of it being raccoons has been discussed. We are at a total loss to determine it’s exact identity. It’s one of life’s great mysteries. Even the seasoned country folk in our area aren’t sure what to make of it. We always ask.

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

It could be Bigfoot!

18 08 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

I have been seeing the Twilight series praised all over the place, I am looking for the books but too poor to order them from Amazon lol I hear that the vampire thing is all romantic and stuff :o)

18 08 2008
chardBared

You can always tell when you are at a cheap tropic resort when u see bad breast implants.

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Queen—back in the day I liked the Anne Rice vampire books…but romantic? blegh!

Chard—that must be the only kinda resort Ive ever been to. Ive never seen a fake set that wasnt obvious from 40 paces.

18 08 2008
Jodi

Ok, ya threw in “vmpire” now I guess I’ll hafta go find ’em…*sigh*
Speaking of Anne Rice SHE VISITED MY BLOG a while back – how awesome is that..? ( http://dawtch.blogspot.com/2008/05/fate-acquittal.html#comments ) And yeah, I am a big fan….
bb
dawtch
ps…i’m workin on the pics 🙂

19 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Wow…thats impressive! And her comments were very graceful. How on Earth did she find you I wonder?

19 08 2008
Jodi

I don’t know…I had the same thought. But MAN! You’d have thought I was kid in a candy factory that day! I went all around work talking about it…LOL Shoot, I had only been blogging for a very short time at that point, and I was absolutely thrilled! you’da thought she came to my house and had dinner with us…LOL – I still feel it is an incredible compliment!
bb
dawtch

19 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Ive not read any of her books since she had her…”change”….?? whatever you call it. But she was my favorite for a long time…

19 08 2008
Jodi

me too : ( I miss the old stuff – I’ve read pretty much all of her stuff numerous times…
bb
dawtch

20 08 2008
jason

1-I hate poo.

2-The Twilight series was written by a mormon, and lots of teenage girls are really into them.

3-Whenever I go to our community pool, I always see at least one, if not several, sets of fake knockers. They usually have the same type of owners.

4-I would die being on an association board. Too much conflict. And I don’t do well with conflict.

21 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Jason…I vow this will be my last year. Of course I vowed that last year too…

22 08 2008
thegirlfromtheghetto

Oh, the pool shitting saga. Be happy it was a baby turd … back in my hospital days, quite often some older folks would poop themselves in out theraputic pool, and it was my job to call folks and tell them that their Physical Therapy was cancelled due to a random shitting. Always got people pissed off.

24 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

TGG…eww! Do we just lose the ability to control ourselves when we get older?

Leave a Reply

