“Half Blood Prince” Release Pushed Back

14 08 2008

Now that all of the Harry Potter books have been released, I have been looking forward to the release of the latest HP movie, The Half Blood Prince, to get my Hogwarts fix.

Well, it looks like I will just have to keep waiting. According to the Hollywood Reporter the release has been pushed back until next summer, with some writer’s strike excuse thrown in.

I better get into a 12 step program before the withdrawal symptoms start…

Actions

Information

15 responses

14 08 2008
Big Hair Envy

I’m not a big HP fan. Sorry. Please don’t disown me as a friend!!!

I did hear tonight that there will be a two hour movie prequel to “24” in November!!!! The series won’t begin until January. Now THAT’S what I’m talking about!!! Jack Bauer is THE MAN 😉 I digress………..

14 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Oh I wont disown ya..it makes us even that Im not a “24” fan, right?

14 08 2008
dropofkim

WHAT??? Outrage! UGH! Are you serious? *throws a tantrum* But…but…there was only 98 more days to go and now….AHHHHHHHHHHHH

15 08 2008
Jodi

Writer’s strike my patootey! They want to release in summer, when everyone AND their half-wit uncle-brothers can go. If they have a shortage of scripts, wouldn’t it make more sense to release a movie that will keep folks occupied for a while so they can catch up, rather than take a movie that’s bound to have a long box office run & shelve it..? Argh – why isn’t logic logical anymore..?
bb
dawtch

15 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Kim–Im afraid I am serious…

Jodi–YES!! My thoughts exactly.

15 08 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

I love Harry Potter books & Movies and well that sucks big time that they are putting off the Half Blood Prince christ almighty Daniel Ratcliff will be getting gray hair before Harry gets out of Hogwarts

Now the depression has set in I better take a double dose of Prozac *sigh*

15 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Queen, thats what I thought too…those kids are gonna be too old.

15 08 2008
MJ

UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGH!
Thanks for the heads up…

16 08 2008
dropofkim

I found out why they pushed it back. He has to finish doing that play he is in, ya know, then there are the issues of whether they want him to be the virginal clean Harry Pooter after being nude and having sex on stage and then the whole weirdness of the play. I don’t care. Just give is the movie!

16 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Kim…that makes sense. Dont the sex scenes somehow involve a horse or something??

MJ–sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

16 08 2008
dropofkim

HAH! I totally said Harry Pooter. Sorry ’bout that. I crack me up! Yeah, they involve a horse. Very strange play he decided to star in. You can read a synopsis of the play on wikipedia.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Equus_(play)
I just saw WAY MORE than I wanted to see when searching for that link.

16 08 2008
joanharvest

My daughter is going to be bitterly disappointed. I know I am. We are both Harry fans. I saw the last movie at an Imax theater and part of it was in 3D. It was awesome.

16 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Kim– this is just for you: http://www.dougmumm.com/PortfolioMulti/HarryPooterFlash.html

Joan–Ive never seen an IMAX movie. I need to add that to my to do list.

18 08 2008
dropofkim

Oh my gosh that was too funny. Harry Pooter. And I played the dang thing till I won and it says something about now you can move on to the next game which had to do with…can you guess? Boogers!! That was great, thanks!

18 08 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Kim…I confess I played it too! When I saw the boogers I thought it was doubly appropriate. LOL!

Leave a Reply

