The Vinyl Village’s First Ever Award

14 07 2008

Tales from the Vinyl Village has been given the “Arte y Pico” award–an honor bestowed upon bloggers who inspire others and contribute to the blogging community. Loosely translated I think it means “artisitic salad of chopped tomato, onion, and chiles.”

The Village was given this honor by Janice, who has honored and humbled this little spot on the blogosphere. Now, I am sure once the results over at Janice’s site have been audited by a fine firm of CPA’s, we will realize that it was all a huge mistake–but until then, I must, as a Arte y Pico award winner, abide by the following rules:

Winners must:

1) Award five blogs that contribute to the blogging community through creativity, design, and interesting material, regardless of language.

2) Name each of the five blog authors and provide a link to his or her blog.
3) Award recipients must show the Arte y Pico Award image and the name of the award-giving blog author, as well as the award-giving blog author’s blog link.
4) Award recipients must provide a link to the Arte y Pico blog.
5) Award recipients must show these rules.

So, I now get to bestow this award on five others. I’ve made every attempt to give these to folks who haven’t gotten them yet–but I’ve yet to finish my morning coffee–so y’all will overlook me if I make someone a two-time winner or (worse yet) fail to bestow the award upon a blog that certainly deserves it.

1. Trailerpark Barbie and her Tales From the Trailerpark. It is TPB’s fault that I ever started blogging in the first place.

2. Lori, over at Random Thoughts whose current top post on her neighbors bedroom mathematics (1+2=oooweee!) I can sadly relate to.

3. Big Hair Envy–who so far seems to have broken her addiction to a spiral perm–but remains within the crosshairs of the Hillbilly Po-leese.

4.  The Sisters from Philly over at Holy Crappers who always seem to be having more fun than I am.

5.  and finally, Jodi at the Life and Times who beats herself up if she doesn’t get to update, so this is my way of saying “Its ok…we love ya anyway”

Actions

Information

11 responses

14 07 2008
MJ

Well, now you have another one 🙂

14 07 2008
The Vinyl Villager

I know! Two in one week! Y’all are gonna give me a big head.

14 07 2008
trailerparkbarbie

You big suck up!!!! I’m gonna mail you that big-ass bug that I found.

I warned y’all….I’m a sore loser!!!!! grrrrrrr

14 07 2008
The Vinyl Villager

awww…but I gave you an award! Doesnt that make me your new BFF or something?

14 07 2008
Big Hair Envy

AWWWW! My first award!!! You rock VV. I have printed out the rules, and will pass the award along just as soon as I figure out how the heck to do all of that stuff 🙂 It might take me a few weeks, um, days.

Just because you gave me an award doesn’t make it alright for you to move in on my New BFF. This is my week. Again 🙂 Get your own.

Love ya. Mean it.

14 07 2008
Philly

Thanks so much for the award. Still have to give away 4 from the last week, now that makes 9,,,BALLS !! We are lazy , all this due to our lack of honesty with our families. Once #2 company leaves we are on it mister !!

Thanks again !!

#1

14 07 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Philly…you are so welcome. And crapola…I tried to give it to first timers only.

14 07 2008
trailerparkbarbie

Aw shucks…an award for me. I accept this award on behalf of all white trash trash dwellin’ rednecks everywhere.

I’d like to take a minute and thank ……ME. Yes, ME! HA HA…ME! ME! ME! It’s all about ME!

Now, I gotta go do all that rule stuff.

Congrats on the award, VV. I knew that once you started blogging, you’d be great at it.

BHE…what a true BFF you are! This might last another week!

14 07 2008
Lori

First, I would like to thank all the little people that made this award possible…….

Nah – seriously, I don’t quite know what to say. Thanks – I’ve never had an award before!!

15 07 2008
thegirlfromtheghetto

Congrats on BOTH of your wards. I’m so jealous, but you did deserve them!

15 07 2008
thegirlfromtheghetto

Awards, oops.

Leave a Reply

