Meme’d By The Queen

30 06 2008

I have been tagged (sorta) by the Queen of Planet Hotflash. So here goes…I should say in that these are in no particular order.

Eight Things I have a passion for:
1. My loved ones.
2 The Beach
3. education
4. my cars
5. my house
6. Laughter
7. Design
8. a few political causes

Eight Things I Would Like to do Before I Die:

1. visit each continent
2 take a trans atlantic cruise
3. get another degree
4. own a mercedes convertible
5. build my dream house
6. have a kid or two
7. retire early
8. make a difference
Eight Books I Have Read Recently:
1. A David Baldacci novel I cant recall the title of.
2. A James Patterson novel I cant recall the title of.
3. A David Baldacci novel I cant recall the title of.
4. A David Baldacci novel I cant recall the title of.
5. Harry Potter
6. The Big Penis Book (makin sure y’all are paying attention)
7. Carma Sutra (well, leafed through it at Barnes and Noble, does that count?)
8. one of the Dexter books by Jeff Lindsay

Eight Movies I Have Seen Eight Times:
1. Titanic
2. The Bird Cage
3. Cannonball Run
4. License to Drive
5. Airplane
6. Office Space
7. The Golden Girls DVDs
8. Fried Green Tomatoes

Whoops…I forgot these somehow:

Eight Things I Say a Lot:
1. I love You
2. MOVE you stupid bitch! (Traffic)
3. I’ll look into it…
4. I’m so tired…
5. mother fucker! (to the computer usually)
6. I need a nap
7. Oh Shit.
8. Don’t go in there for a half hour or so…

 

I’ll follow the Queen’s lead and not officially tag anyone to participate…but if any of y’all want to, I won’t stop you.

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 07 2008
MJ

I’m a little concerned that Fried Green Tomatoes is on your list of movies you watched eight times. I haven’t even eaten at the original restaurant eight times, much less watched the movie eight times. And I live very close by!

Apparently you beat me in Southern-ness.

1 07 2008
Queen of Planet Hotflash

Villager…You did excellent!!!!!! You & I could be girlfriends, I mean great friends 😉
Gotta love Fried Green Tomatos and The Bird Cage and well The BIG PENIS BOOK yep

Here’s a huge Margarita for ya 🙂

1 07 2008
The Vinyl Villager

I have to confess that most of the repeat movie viewings are the result of not having cable for most of my life…

Queen…you WERE paying attention. LOL!

1 07 2008
Philly

I like your chose in books !! And NOOOOO i’m not talking about the penis book, the others.

#1

1 07 2008
alntv

Yeah…I’m with MJ. The Fried Green Tomatoes 8 times thing is kinda funny. Other than that…nice list! And I’m all about the James Patterson books…but you’re right…I don’t know if I could name one of em either! LOL

1 07 2008
The Vinyl Villager

They’re all the same…those Patterson Baldacci type books. Perfect quick reads for a weekend trip or a few hour layover though…mindless and interesting enough to keep my attention.

How can you guys think theres something odd about Fried Green Tomatoes??? TOWANDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

