Family Announces Impending Arrival of 18th Child

13 05 2008

Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar are pregnant again. For the 18th time. I found some interesting facts on them at the Discovery Channel. They actually titled the page “Fun Facts”. I personally don’t see anything FUN about changing that many diapers…but to each his own:

  • Michelle’s been pregnant for 135 months of her life.
  • Average number of months between Duggar births is 18.
  • Estimated number of Duggar diapers to date is 90,000.
  • The Duggars do approximately 200 loads of laundry each month.
  • The Duggars feed their entire brood for less than $2,000 per month.
  • The only person in the Duggar family whose name doesn’t start with “J” is Mom — Michelle.
  • Every Duggar child learns to play both violin and piano.
  • The family organizes their household chores by assigning “jurisdictions,” so everyone knows exactly what their daily responsibilities are.
  • The Duggars estimate all the family members combined have worked approximately 39,000 total hours building their new house.
  • The Duggars are debt free.

Now, I don’t pretend to understand WHY anyone would want to have so many damned kids. It seems you would never get to spend enough time with any of them to have any sort of real bond. Further, I don’t understand HOW they are even able to find the time or privacy to MAKE all these babies. And 18?? The poor dear probably is at the point where she breaks wind and one just falls out. I hope she keeps up on her Kegals. They should give her a free Laser Vaginal Rejuvenation—because Im betting it looks a hot mess down there. I suppose I should offer my congrats to the happy couple–they clearly have more sex (which probably is otherwise hard to come by for a woman with a mullet and a man named Jim Bob) and money than most of us.

Actions

Information

9 responses

13 05 2008
Little Miss

Can you imagine the energy (as in electricity) they are consuming taking care of that many kids? Sheesh. Talk about being un-green. And that many diapers assumes they are using disposable diapers, right? They’ll need a mini-landfill just for the crap they throw away. Although it looks as if she has sewn all those clothes for the kids, so no WalMart for them. I’m sorry – I just don’t get 18 kids. I really don’t. I can’t see any justification for it. Other than stupidity.

13 05 2008
The Vinyl Villager

and she homeschools them all. How can you give a proper education to that many children over such a vast array of ages?? I mean, shes got a full classroom there of ALL grades.

13 05 2008
Little Miss

Perpetual stupidity, I say. Stupid is as stupid does. I’ll be shot to hell for saying that, I’m sure. Karma and all that. Watch, my next husband will be named Billy-Bob or Jim-Bob or have a mullet or something. Or, God forbid, want a kid. I love kids, don’t get me wrong, just this factory is closed for business.

13 05 2008
Red

I watched one of their shows a long time ago .. it creeps me out how them kids are just sooo – I dunno, well-behaved? Kids shouldn’t act that way.
I dont think she “delivers” the kids anymore either. I think they just walk on outta there once their 9 months in the womb is up.
I wonder if all 18 kids will have toooo many fucking kids?!! Yikes!

14 05 2008
The Vinyl Villager

They are a bit Stepford if I recall…

If all their 18 kids had 18 kids, they would end up with 324 grandchildren. If they did the same, it would be almost SIX THOUSAND great grandkids. Its like kittens…

14 05 2008
seriouslymcmillan

I often wonder if women live longer because we spend so much time being pregnant. Ehhh, give the chicks a few extra years of life and don’t let the guys live long. The guys have enough fun already.

14 05 2008
trailerparkbarbie

WRONG…it apparently is a clown car!

Secretly, I want to be a Duggar…..just not the Mom. And, I don’t want to wear those ugly homemade clothes.

20 05 2008
alntv

HOLY CRAP! HAHAHAHAHAHA! Great blog! I got 2…and 2 is enough!

21 05 2008
Cookie

Well, then again, if this is what they want. Why not?

Leave a Reply

