I’ve Been Tagged!

29 04 2008

Well I have been tagged by TrailerParkBarbie

Here are the rules: 1) Link back to the person who tagged you (that= me!). 2) Post the rules on your blog. 3) Write six things about yourself. 4) Tag six people at the end of your post by posting links to their blog sites. 5) Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their site. 6) And let your tagger know when your entry is up.

Six things about me:

1. I’m not afraid of much, but I can’t even stand the site of a cockroach. Down in the South, they call ’em “Palmetto Bugs”  You can call them Strawberry Shortcake for all I care, it’s a damned roach and if I even see one across the street I’m likely to scream like a six year old little girl.

2. I once, many years ago,  had an unfortunate incident with  a sex toy from eBay. I’ll make a blog entry on that soon.

3.  I would really like to be a dad. I don’t know if I would be any good at it, since I think pets are too much trouble, but I’d like a kid or two.

4. I used to think if I won the lottery, I would keep working. That was stupid. If I won the lottery, I think I could find enough things to keep me busy without having to show up at an office everyday. me winning=me retiring.

5. Speaking of the lottery, when I was in junior high or high school I had a very realistic dream that I bought 50 lottery tickets and won the very specific amount of $152 million. Once in college, the Powerball hit exactly that number (a record at the time I think) and I was so sure it was my destiny to win it that I wrote a check for 50 lottery tickets that I couldn’t even cover. I beat the odds, all right, I didn’t even win one dollar off any of my 50 tickets.

6. And speaking of bad checks, about four years ago I was writing out bills and balancing my check book as I went along. What I intended to do was write a check for $50 and record my balance as $879. Instead, I wrote the check for $879 and mailed it off. I bounced like 12 things because of that snafu. And I never balanced my checkbook again.

So, I tag the following random assortment of visitors to the Vinyl Village:

Finn

The Reverend

Dr. Murray Trillionaire

Little Miss Sew and Sew

Jodi

and Jennifer

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 04 2008
Murray Trillionaire

Since being tagged by VV, I have not been able to sleep. This is bringing back lots of bad memories.

#1. Although VV says that I will be getting a formal invitation via a comment left on my site, there has been no such comment. I feel like I’ve been told that I’m going to get an invitation to the prince’s ball (by the prince no less), have gone out and gotten my dress) and am still waiting for the invitiation. As of this moment, no comments on my site (http://blog.murraytrillionaire.com).

#2. This brings up trauma number 2. I have no comments on my site. In spite of being told by my penis that I have the best blog on the web, I have no comments. So I have nobody to go and tag.

So my penis and I will just sit here alone eating jelly donuts and surfing TV for a lost episode of The Golden Girls.

30 04 2008
The Vinyl Villager

dammit, did I not even follow my own instructions??
Murray, I will hustle over to your site right now to correct this egregious injustice!

Leave a Reply

