Where I Come From, THIS is News…

31 03 2008

tjmaxx.jpg 

I’m not sure whether to call this charming or sad. It was front page news in my hometown today that a TJ Maxx store had opened.  Which is worse? That it made the front page, or that over 200 people waited in the cold for the doors to open? I’m just not sure…(as always, names are removed to protect the clueless)

 “Well over 200 people waited in the cold and windy weather Sunday morning for the much-anticipated grand opening of a new T.J. Maxx store …“A female customer”, who lives not far from the shopping center, was one of the first customers in line waiting for the nation’s largest off-price retailer to open its doors.

“This is exciting,” she said. “This is the first time I’ve ever been to a T.J. Maxx store.”

The grand opening was set for 10 a.m., and she been waiting at the front of the store for about an hour when the T.J. Maxx store manager announced the doors would open a little early due to the cold and windy weather.”

Actions

Information

9 responses

31 03 2008
Jason Rakowski

Good Layout and design. I like your blog. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. .

Jason Rakowski

31 03 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks Jason…glad to have you stop by.

31 03 2008
Maxine

PLEASE tell me they ran that picture with the story!

31 03 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Ha ha! I wish they had…but I had to dig that one up on my own.

31 03 2008
trailerparkbarbie

VV…that’s nothing. Didn’t you hear about the stupid people that lined up on Saturday? There was a mistake in their ad in the paper. People showed up for the opening and stood their like idiots until somebody came by and told them that they were there on the wrong day.
AND…on Sunday, I drove by there and the parking lot was totally packed. You would have thought it was Max’s Toy Fund giving away a Wii to all the poor kids (a local thing for y’all that aren’t from our neck of the woods).
You need to come back here and live!

31 03 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Why on Earth would anyone line up for a chance to buy last years clothes?? Are people there that bored??

(Find me a job up there and we’ll talk..LOL)

31 03 2008
trailerparkbarbie

The Salvation Army is looking for a new Captain.

You’d sure look spiffy in that uniform. And, you could raid the kettles every Christmas.

1 04 2008
Maxine

I’d like to see you in that Salvation Army uniform, Mary.

1 04 2008
The Vinyl Villager

would I have to ring that bell??

Leave a Reply

