Demi Moore’s Fountain Of Youth

26 03 2008

 

From the news today: 

Demi Moore recently used blood-sucking leeches to “cleanse” and “detoxify,” she said during an appearance Monday on “The Late Show With David Letterman.”

“I’ve always been somebody looking for the cutting edge of things that are for optimizing your health and healing, so just a week ago I was in Austria doing a cleanse and part of the treatment was leech therapy,” she told Letterman.

“These aren’t just swamp leeches, these are highly trained medical leeches,” she said. “These are not just some low-level scavengers; we’re talking high-level blood-suckers.”

Moore said they tested a leech on her belly button before putting several others on different areas of her body. She also said the worms are a fan of a certain type of grooming.

“Leeches don’t like hair, they much prefer a Brazilian,” she said.

Moore said she came away from the treatment feeling good.

“It detoxifies your blood,” she told Letterman. “And they have a little enzyme that when they’re biting down on you, gets released into your blood and generally you bleed for quite a bit. And your health is optimized. It detoxified the blood and I’m feeling detoxified right now.”

They prefer a Brazilian?? What the hell? Exactly what part of her body needed detoxifying?? Did Ashton bring a little something home to her?

Actions

Information

12 responses

26 03 2008
trailerparkbarbie

I’ve got leeches. There, also, know as family members.

Speaking of members, I wonder what would happen if you applied leeches to….

27 03 2008
Finn

Well I can see how leeches might help to detoxify your blood, much like a blood transfusion does. But I doubt the leeches are “highly trained,” as she claims, as I don’t think its possible to train a leech.

27 03 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Thats what I wondered Finn…is there a little leech college somewhere? Or do you think its more like a vocational school?

29 03 2008
Little Miss

I found your blog through Moonbeam McQueen. You are hilarious. I’m adding you to my RSS feeds for sure! You are funny.

29 03 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks for stoppin by Little Miss! Look forward to hearing more from you.

1 04 2008
BGR

I read the story also and said what a sucker to believe such crap. They are know for regenerating {they eat dead flesh} not detoxifying.

6 04 2008
thegirlfromtheghetto

Yeah, I found that story so disgusting I wouldn’t blog about it, and they call me The Girl from the Ghetto. Hey I enjoyed finding your page today, btw.

7 04 2008
The Vinyl Villager

Yeah, I can think of better ways to detoxify! Thanks for stopping by.

24 04 2008
Will C Mars

Whatever happened to drinking water and sitting in a sauna? Glad my plastic surgeon in Louisville doesn’t offer me leeches.

5 10 2008
Moonbeam McQueen

I’ve dated leeches a few times, back in the day. They tended to latch on and suck the life out of me. This was bad. Now, people willing pay for the pleasure of their company? I’m so confused.

5 10 2008
Moonbeam McQueen

“willingly.”

This is what happens when I comment after midnight.

5 10 2008
The Vinyl Villager

haven’t we all?? I ought to have the cleanest blood in the universe..LOL!

Leave a Reply

