The Song Of The Moment

19 07 2010

As I feel I’ve no doubt shared before, I tend to find a song or two I like and play them to death. This annoys the hell out of friends and loved ones who ride in my car, work next to my office, or sit by the pool with me. But it also gives my life a great soundtrack. I can hear one of my past favorite songs and instantly get flooded with memories of the time I was playing the hell out of it.

So, here’s my song of the moment. So summery, so fun, and I may have developed a small platonic crush on Katy Perry because of it:

Actions

Information

5 responses

19 07 2010
Jason

You and I are clearly on the same wavelength! This song has been stuck in my head for days now. I love the video too.

Have you seen the “California Gays” version?

19 07 2010
The Vinyl Villager

At least you are in California! Makes me wanna hop a flight! No, I haven’t seen that (but will go search for it now) I did, however, see a disturbing spoof of old men remaking this video.

19 07 2010
Zack

*sigh*

20 07 2010
The Vinyl Villager

ha ha! does that sigh indicate that you are disappointed in my taste in music?

3 08 2010
Liz C.

I’m the same way with new music… I have to listen to it over & over so I can be just as sick of the new stuff as the old stuff. My current obsession is “Warwick Avenue” by Duffy. I love that song!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

