Bad Car Karma

29 12 2009

It’s been a bad week for cars for myself and those around me.

On Christmas Eve an old friend from high school posted this pic of what was left of her car following an accident she had on the highway:

Then, on the day after Christmas, my old Honey and my old mother-out-law had a crash in her big ole Lincoln when someone pulled out in front of them:

(not her actual Lincoln. Nobody thought to take a picture of the real crash scene.)

Then, while off with his family for Christmas, a storm sent a tree crashing onto a carport that another friend’s car was parked beneath.

Then last night the bad car Karma caught up to me, when my car started making some horrible noise on the highway. The temperature gauge reached the boiling point, and the heater quit working. No word yet on how bad the damage is, but there wasn’t a drop of coolant in the reservoir, so I fear the worst.

Actions

Information

8 responses

29 12 2009
noe noe girl

Dang Dude~ sorry to hear about all this~ you need to start hanging out with some new peeps.
Happy New Year?

29 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

thanks darlin! You too!

29 12 2009
The Incredible Woody

That really, really sucks! And didn’t it just go out of warranty?!?

But it sure is a good-looking car. I loved my Civic. Mine was the brown/silver color.

29 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

well the dealer called and it is a cracked head. Fortunately, I THINK, the powertrain is still under warranty. Even if it isnt, this is a known manufacturing defect covered under a technical service bulletin. I love the color yours was. At the time, there wasnt one to be had on the east coast with navigation or thats what I would have had. I’ll probably be car shopping as soon as mine is fixed.

29 12 2009
Jason

I am so relieved. I thought for sure you had gotten in another accident. I was getting all ready to comment a big, “Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!”

But a cracked head is almost as bad.

Hee hee. I thought about that for a second in a nasty way. Hee hee.

29 12 2009
The Vinyl Villager

certainly wasnt the kinda head I was hoping for this New Years. LOL

30 12 2009
Mental P Mama

Yikes!

31 12 2009
thegirlfromtheghetto

What a freaky coincidence for all of you. Frack! Once on Christmas Eve my car broke down after hitting a pot hole so big it forced my strut through the hood of my car. My friend came to pick me up on Christmas, parked behind it, and his damn car decided to break down, too. Christmas curses, eh?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

