Breakin’ Up Is Hard To Do

22 10 2009

broken-heart

Alright, so the three of you who read me regularly know that something has been up lately. I’m not posting much, I’m not commenting much, I’m not reading everyone else’s blog much. Those of you who are friends with me on Facebook probably have chalked my behavior up to advanced Mafia Wars addiction, but unfortunately it’s even worse than that.

Honey and I have separated. Whether it is permanent or not remains to be seen, although if I were laying odds I’d say we seem to be heading for a permanent break up. There were, as you might imagine, a few “straws that broke the camel’s back” but at the end of the day, it has been no one’s fault, there is no bad guy, perhaps we have just grown apart and realized we want different things from life and from each other.

If I were a celebrity, I guess this is the part where I would have my publicist issue a statement assuring everyone that we remain committed to being close friends and respectfully ask that the media give us some privacy as we work through this difficult time. And it is difficult, as I imagine most of you reading know from experience. There are daily realizations that the potential ending of a relationship that has endured for almost seven years means the end of a lot of other things as well. But, I’m doing fine, we both are, and however it turns out I’m confident that it will be for the best.

Actions

Information

30 responses

22 10 2009
Grumpy

Thinking of you – break ups suck :( But whilst also sucking they can be a chance for renewal, once the crying stops ;)

22 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

No crying…it makes the eyes wrinkly and puffy. ;-)

22 10 2009
Amanda

I’m sorry you’re both going through this. I hope you both find peace and joy! Call your Mama – that’s always good for some entertainment!
<3

22 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Lordy day, Mama has a break up more often than I do laundry. Her advice, “The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else.”

22 10 2009
big hair envy

So sorry to hear this VV. Remember that I always have an ear that’s easily bent….should you need it:) Have you thought anymore about coming to the Urbanna Oyster Festival? It might be a good diversion;)

22 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

It just might be…I’ll email you for details!

22 10 2009
Alan

Sorry to hear that but if it’s for the best, then I’m happy for you! Welcome back…your blogger friends are always here for you! :-)

22 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks man! I appreciate it.

22 10 2009
The Incredible Woody

I’m sorry that you are having to go through this. If you need to escape town this weekend, we are moving. And if that’s not enticement enough, I have vodka!

22 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

does that mean the painter finally finished???

22 10 2009
Mental P Mama

I am so, so sorry. It’s never easy. I think you should definitely come to Oyster Fest!

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

so long as I dont actually have to eat any oysters…

22 10 2009
JJJWWW

This made me melancholy all day…

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I’m sorry. I can share my liquor if you need. :-)

22 10 2009
c

:(

Also– i am a MW crackhead. It helps with the whimpering and limping.

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

It’s awful isnt it?? I cant believe how much time I spend playing it…

22 10 2009
Jason

Damn, that bites. Even if it is for the best, it is still awful to go through. Don’t forget there are a lot of us out here who are ready to lend a listening ear and some words of friendly advice.

Take care of yourself over the next few weeks.

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks Jason, I appreciate that.

22 10 2009
queenofphrump

Yes, this does indeed cause a disturbance in my world. Such a sudden jolt this morning. Thinking of you. Hope you have the resources you need in energy, humor and vodka to pull through this as easily as possible.

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

I’ve got the humor and the vodka, but if you have any energy to spare I wouldnt turn it down!

23 10 2009
Liz C.

Oh. My. Just when I’m posting my 32nd wedding anniversary post. Guess you won’t be reading that, eh?

I’m always sorry to hear of a relationship dissolving, no matter whether there is someone to blame or not. To me it’s like the death of a close friend.

And for God’s Sake DON’T CALL YOUR MAMA or you might have a new roommate that you don’t want. That’s the last thing you need.

23 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Liz, I shudder to think. I can imagine very few things worse than living with Mama…

and Happy Anniversary!!

23 10 2009
Tammy V.

I agree with Liz. Feel your pain and sorrow. I know a good Voodoo Dr. if you ever need one….

24 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Hmm I dont think I need a voodoo doc for THIS situation, but go ahead and send me their contact info, I think it would be good to have one on speed dial

23 10 2009
cuteasasa

I’m very sorry to hear this but it’s really a brave move for the both of you if things aren’t right.

24 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

Thanks Asa!

24 10 2009
Judy S.

I’m sorry to hear it. I think we all kinda suspected something like that, but I hate hearing it for sure. (((((hugs)))))
Come on down to Asheville. You know what a friendly place it is. And, it’s Beer City USA. On Friday afternoons you can tour the local breweries and taste all the beers. We have such a local music scene. Come blend in with the locals instead of doing the tourist scene. The Mountainxpress http://www.mountainx.com/ just came out with the results of the Best of WNC poll. You can check out all the best spots to hang out and have fun according to us locals. You can make some new friends, get some sympathy if you like, and chances are when you come here, there will be some special event or other going on.

24 10 2009
The Vinyl Villager

oh I love Asheville! I was actually close to there today….

25 10 2009
dawtch

For you my friend….
This is to be done on a rainy night outdoors. Stand in the rain and let it touch you – do not wear heavy clothing to protect yourself from it. Call the rain and draw it down harder. When the downpour becomes heavy, begin. Say the incantation charged full of emotion and let it come from the heart.
“Rain, take the pain.
Rain, take the pain.
Rain, take the pain.
Rain, take the pain.
Rain, take the pain.
Rain, take the pain.
Rain, wash away my pain.
Cry for me and take away my tears.
Rain, wash away my pain.
Cry for me and take away my fears.”
Hold palms open to the sky and let the rain fill them. Wash your face and eyes with it. Repeat this three times.
“Let the tears fall, with the water, into the earth, into the rock.”
Let the pain go, release the energy. Let it wash away. Imagine it leaving you and entering the earth bound by rock.

I wish for you what will bring you the most happiness…
bb
dawtch

28 10 2009
trailerparkbarbie

Just one thing….I’m here if you need me. Love ya, buddy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

